Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla-Scented Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2008

      I can't rate this because I altered the recipe, so it would not be fair to rate the original. I used butter instead of oil, 3/4 cup chopped pecans + 1/2 tsp almond extract instead of a cup of almonds, part regular honey and part baker's honey (a darker honey), and 1 tbsp maple syrup + 1 tbsp sugar instead of 2 tbsp sugar. I may not have baked it enough at 25 minutes, as it wasn't crunchy after cooling. Keeping it in the fridge fixed this very quickly. :) The granola was delicious with milk or yogurt, and the only thing I would change is cutting the almond extract in two. Great recipe, will be using it often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      What can I add that hasn't already been said? I added about 1/4 cup of maple syrup, some walnuts and some craisins and baked for 25 minutes. It's excellent. I am on my second bowlful and it's still warm. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      We loved this recipe. We ate it on its own, as a cereal and as a topping for ice cream and yogurt. A great snack to have handy and the flavor is something everybody can enjoy. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This turned out to be a great last-minute experiment as I tried to come up with something to make to bring along on a flight. I just finished making it and it's to die for! I used honey roasted almonds, extra cinnamon, some nutmeg and a small amount of cayenne pepper for a little kick - the flavors blended beautifully. If I were doing this for a breakfast cereal I might not be so daring, but as a snack it's great! Thanks so much for a simple and enjoyable snack. The airlines can take their unhealthy and tasteless snacks and shove 'em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This is delicious granola!! The only change I would make is to lessen the brown sugar next time as my dbf found it a bit too sweet (I found it perfect ;) ). This will be made often in our home!! Thanks Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I love this stuff! Just finished breaking up my first batch and, of course, I just had to sample a couple o' chunks! Yummmmmmy! I follwed the instructions except for upping the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon (I love cinnamon). Next time, I will reduce the vanilla to 3 teaspoons so the cinnamon can shine more. I'm planning on this being my breakfast this week but I can see some ending up on top of some yogurt for dessert too! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! Definitely a repeater in my house.... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      We love this granola! I also passed this one on to my friend who is allergic to wheat and dairy. She loved it and is now her snack of choice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      We really liked this! The only change I made was to reduce the vanilla to 1 TB, and increase the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp, so that it would have a bit more spice flavor. I like how simple this recipe was; everything was in my pantry. And Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Some of the yummiest granola I've ever eaten! Now my tummy hurts from eating too much. I used whole almonds and I didn't stir the granola! So very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is just PERFECTION in granola! I make it ALL the TIME for my 2 year old. Too bad my husband and I are the ones that gobble it up as soon as the little one takes a nap! It just has a really good flavor - wholesome crunchyness. Yum yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This is a great recipe, but it is really too sweet for my taste. My family loves it, though, and we'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This granola is addicting! I made it into more of a trail mix. I added dried pineapple, bananas and craisins to the oat mixture before I mixed it with the sauce. I also replaced the almonds with cashew pieces because that was what I had on hand. I made a little extra sauce to make up the the additional ingredients. I made two batches and the first batch stuck to the cookie sheet. When I made the second batch, I covered the cookie sheet with Reynolds Release aluminum foil and also sprayed it lightly with cooking spray. This worked much better -- the granola didn't stick at all to the Reynolds Release. I will be making this often with a lot of variations. I can't wait to make another batch with some different dried fruits and maybe some coconut. Thank you so much for such a wonderful and easy recipe, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This is the best granola recipe I've tried! We have been enjoying this sprinkled over vanilla yogurt!! Thanks for my new favorite granola recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Awesome recipe and so easy to make! Brought it to work today and have had people asking me for the recipe! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I've made this twice already and it's become my favorite granola recipe. Probably because it's simple and basic, letting you add your own favorites to it. Next time I'm going to try coconut and see how it comes out. Also made the same change as some other reviewers, by replacing half the oil with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This granola recipe was very tasty! I read previous reviews which say to use half butter & half oil....which I mistook to mean 1/2c. oil & 1/2c. butter lol. It came out very good anyway. I think I cooked it a little longer than it needed because I was worried about the soft texture, but it hardened up nicely when it cooled. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Wonderful! I also accidentally added the brown sugar to the oil and honey mixture, and I didn't stir the batch during baking -- I ended up with clumps! I also took some of the advice of the other reviewers, I used 1/2 butter, 1/2 oil and the flavour is just perfect. Lastly, I added about 3/4 cup of coarsely ground flax seeds to the mixture after adding the hot liquid. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Thanks for posting another winner! We love granola and this one turned-out great! I used part hazelnut flower honey from Italy and it made it extra-special. We love granola and just ran-out so I think I'll make this one today for the 2nd time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      We absolutely love the taste of this granola. The only reason I didn't give it all five stars is that it was really crumbly and didn't stick together. I'll try again soon as we ate almost all of it in one day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.8
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes