Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla-Scented Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      This is very good! I did add raisins after I cooked it. I am mailing it to my daughter that lives where granola is a mainstay and will see what she says. Personally I would add more cinnamon and vanilla and use half butter if not all, but will see what she says. Thank you for posting Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      the best granola. i make this stuff now all the time, and i'm going to make some tonight for our weekend guests. i use whole raw almonds and chop them coarsely in the food processor before adding. i also add a cup of dried cherries. it is THE best. i will never ever buy granola again because it will never be as good as this stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Incredible! I made one batch pretty much exactly how you posted it ( I added more cinnamon, personal preference) and it was simply delicious. I immediately started another batch, this time I used walnuts, doubled both the vanilla and cinnamon. After it came out of the oven, I added coarsely chopped banana chips. Sinful. I think this is going to be not only our snack, but also one of our favorite breakfast cereals. Thank you so much for posting this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      OMG....so good. Mine baked in 20 minutes exactly with quick cooking oats. My kids (who are picky eaters) LOVED it. They have snacked on it, used it as cereal, put it on desserts, and even requested it to have "on hand" at all times. Thanks so much for a great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I love this recipe. It's my little sweet snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Wonderful basic granola recipe - I really enjoyed reading other peoples' reviews and incorporating their ideas into this creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Really good but a little to sweet. I added less sugar and Crasins, and flaxseed mill the next time and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I have made this recipe many times. It is great over yogurt in the AM for breakfast. This stays crispy for many weeks if it lasts that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I really liked this! I used sunflower oil since I was out of veggie oil and it made it kind of nuttier ... very delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is deadly to have around, I have been snacking on it since yesterday when I made it. I subd walnuts for almonds, added a few tbsp of crushed flax seed and added more honey, less sugar. Turned out wonderfull. Will have to add some dried fruit next time, curious to see what it would be like with dark brown sugar and honey only...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This is wonderful! I stayed in a B&B over the weekend that served Granola Yogurt Parfaits and was looking for a good granola recipe. Well this is it. The changes I made were I added 1/2 cup pecans and I used 1 tablespoon Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix instead of the plain cinnamon. It's a keeper! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Totally amazing! Even though mine looked nothing like the little nuggets in the picture who cares. It tastes so good I took it to work and we ate almost the whole batch in one day! It was so easy I probably will never buy granola again. Thanks for a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This was so good. I don't like nuts so I chopped up my almonds into smaller pieces this way I still get the health benefits without the flavor. I also add a bag of mixed dried fruit (goldies, cherries and cranberries) which took the recipe to the level. I can't remember exactly how long I cooked it for, but definitely watch the time. I think I cooked it for a minute too long, however it just added a toasty flavor which I love. So over all no complaints only praises.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      So yummy! I used coconut oil instead of veg oil and I added 1/4 flaxseed meal. Left out the nuts (dh doens't do almonds), but will add pecans when I get them on hand. This is absolutley FABULOUS!! My girls love it over their yogurt and I love it as cereal. Great recipe and very versitile

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      We love this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I don't stir granola while it's baking, instead I put it into two baking sheets sprayed with Pam, and rotate the pans front to back and rack to rack every 10 minutes. Oven at 325F cooks this granola in 20 minutes in my cottage oven. Most recent batch which accommodates a diabetic diet: In large bowl that will fit in the microvave, put about 3 Tbsp butter, and 3 Tbsp canola oil. Add 1/4 cup sugar free maple syrup (with Splenda as the sweetener) and 2 Tbsp Splenda Brown Sugar Blend. Use 1 tsp cinnamon, and heat till warm and butter is melted.*** ADD 4 tsp VANILLA **** Mix into 4 cups porridge oats and 1 cup coarsely chopped natural almonds and some broken pecans. Can add toasted coconut and dried fruit after baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Mmmm good! Made this recipe for a Bake Sale my camping club is having. I chose it since I had all the ingredients on hand. Of course, had to try it first and is it delish! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      My husband and I have been eating this on fruit and yogurt and the kids enjoyed it with milk/soymilk as cereal. I am now staying up late on Sunday evening to make more granola for tomorrows breakfast. (Otherwise I would have to admit to hubby that I ate handfuls of it all weekend whenever I opened the pantry!) This is a great recipe - my first time making granola and it was a simple success. I am going to try to make some changes, not that it needs it, but I would like to increase the protein content by adding TVP. In any event, thanks so much for posting this Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Best granola ever, by a mile! Made exactly as stated. I stirred mine throughout, then left it alone to cool and still got fantastic little clusters. I'd like to say this will be great for breakfast, but I honestly don't know if it will last until the morning. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.8
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites