137 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. Made as written. The kids have been eating this with yogurt. Great after school snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani March 05, 2013

This is very, very good. I've been looking for a replacement for store bought and I think I found it! I can see it being very good with raisins or any dried fruit. I'm going to eat it with kefir. That little bit of salt makes the difference. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jac-Mo March 02, 2013

This is delicious,,, my husband keeps eating it off the baking tray before its cooled

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaAtNumber7 December 28, 2012

I crazy love this granola recipe. I don't need to buy granola or granola bars ever again and I'm way more excited about it than any person should be. I followed the recipe (mostly) and used the tips for making the granola clumpier. The only things I added were some flax meal and chia seeds. I'm thinking about making some more tonight to give away to people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smarahcakes June 27, 2012

Yum! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! I did what some other reviewers had suggested and did not stir the granola. I added some dried cranberries at the end too and it was so delicious! Thanks for the recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k.taj May 28, 2012

This is now my go to granola recipe. So easy and healthy. I cut out half of the brown sugar and a little of the honey and it is still super yummy. My kids love it. Thanks Bev.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SneakhealthinAK May 25, 2012

This granola is amazing!! I bought granola from the grocery delli/bakery section and it was completly tasteless. So I set out to find one that I could make at home. Search over, this is the one. I added dried apples after it baked and my daughter was all over it. Thanks so much for sharing!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
home cookin mom February 20, 2012

Super easy. I like my granola a little chunkier so next time I'll be sure to reduce the amount of oats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen in MN January 03, 2012

Oh my! This is the best granola I've ever had! I will never by granola from the store again. I packaged this for teacher's Christmas gifts and several of them asked me for the recipe. I use chopped pecans instead of almonds. And I don't stir so that I can break it into chunks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewbieHeather December 21, 2011

This was very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a cup of shredded cocnut. My house smells amazing! Now if only I can get my DH to stop eating it so it can make it to work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammamia #2 September 10, 2011
Vanilla-Scented Granola