Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla-Scented Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      My kids love it! I use agave in place of the honey to make this vegan and it works perfectly. I like to add dried goji berries, flax and hemp seeds, a sprinkle of acai powder and raisins after it's cooked, and my kids gobble it up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This is a very good granola! I used Vanilla Butter Nut flavoring (my favorite) and added some pecans also. Can't wait to have this on yogurt or on top of my "healthy" cereal :). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was delicious. My family loved this granola. It was just hard to stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      oh wow!!! i can't wait for it to cool so i can put it away already!!! it's dangerous be careful, hahaha! it was so easy to put together and the taste is amazing!!! i love this recipe! i did cook it for a little longer because we like ours more well crispy..... omg delish!!! thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This is fabulous! I used to buy Bear Naked granola and now refuse. Everyone who has tried my granola has been WOWED and recommended that I sell it at the local farmer's market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Way too sweet more like a desert topping than granola. Other reviews mentioned problems with it not clumping together. I used coconut oil. Its quite hard when cold so after the granola cooled this definitely held together in chunks. I am a bit of a health nut and there is lots of evidence out there that coconut is a good healthy oil to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      My Mom's favorite! When we moved her down from Vernon to Denton, she brought her favorite snack which my cousin makes for her, with her. She ask for the recipe and Sheila sent her version which she got from someone else. I did a quick search and there it was. Thank you so much! She really enjoys it and I am looking forward to making it for her. it is really a great tasting snack, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Great recipe! It is so simple and versitile. I added dried apples, raisens, craisens and dried cranberries after it was baked and it is delicious. I also subbed salted butter for the oil (and omitted the salt) and it came out very well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Wow!! This recipe was easy and delicious. I added some pecans, chopped dates, and raisins. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      amazing granola. I have fixed it several times. I half the brown sugar amount and it still is great! I have started doubling the recipe b/c the kids eat it so fast! Thanks Bev. Great addition out our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      We have tried MANY MANY granola recipes and this is THE ONE!! Love it. MY family now refuses to eat anything elses. I now tripple the recipe and have to make it in a bucket!! I used OG Palm Kernal oil for decreased the sugar to 1/3 cup. I put all of the sugar and oil and honey into the pan instad of adding the sugar to the oats. (Did this by accident, didn't read the recipe well!! Loved the result though). I figured out the cost per batch to be $1.58 with out nuts and $2.50 with pecans (our favorite). If you have trouble with not enough clumps allow it to cool on the cookie sheet withoiut stirring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      My search for the perfect granola has ended! This is the BEST. I've played with the ingredients every time I make it, and it's still a winner. I've even substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil, and maple syrup for the honey...and I think it may be even better. Thanks for submitting this fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Yum! My fiance and I adore this recipe - we make it at least twice a week to enjoy with yogurt! I leave out the white sugar and it's a little healthier and still plenty sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Every granola recipe I have ever tried up to this point has lacked any real flavor and wasn't anywhere near sweet enough for me, so I made a couple of minor changes when I made this recipe yesterday. I used 5 tablespoons butter in place of the oil, doubled the cinnamon to 1/4 teaspoon, added some fresh grated nutmeg, increased the white sugar to 3 tablespoons, and used dark brown sugar in place of light, and added a package of unsweetened coconut flakes to the dry mix. I then went ahead with the recipe as written, but after 30 minutes, the granola was still not dry, so I gave it 5 more minutes. I actually wish I had baked it longer since some of the granola was still chewy, so next time, I'll bake it at least 45 minutes to make sure it is all dry and crunchy. I couldn't taste the vanilla at all, so will cut back on that next time. Short of that, the flavor was outstanding. I folded in some raisins and dried cranberries once I broke the granola into clusters, and I love it. I just don't know where this fear of burning the granola comes from -- 300 degrees isn't likely to burn much of anything, much less some granola. Anyway, thanks for posting...this goes right into my personal recipe collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      easy and yummy, the only 2 things i require!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      GREAT granola! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This is everything I always thought granola would be, and after trying this recipe I will never, EVER buy the store-made stuff again. Only change: I added raisins and dried cranberries after cooling. Super delicious, and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Wow. This is an awesome recipe! I've never made granola before, but you can bet your buttons I'll be making this recipe again. I did pull mine out of the oven after 23 minute because I was afraid to let it get overdone. It is a tad underdone in the middle, but that's still wonderful, just a touch more chewy. Next time I'll make it thicker on the edges of the pan and thinner in the middle to help even out the baking. I used instant oats and didn't have any almonds on hand, so I used up some pecans (dated 2004--ouch!) in my freezer, and they are wonderful in there! I think I may do them instead of almonds regularly. I can't wait to serve this to my kids tomorrow. I'm going to be super-mom! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Easy and great. I didn't stir it like the recipe suggested and got the clumps I wanted. I wasn't paying as close attention as I should have, so it came out just a tad overdone, but still delicious. I left out the nuts in the granola but then added almonds, dried cherries, sunflower seeds, cashews and a few chocolate chips for trail mix. I was trying to copy an expensive trail mix I'd bought at a store and this granola made it come out just the way I wanted. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Five stars are not nearly enough for this recipe--this granola is incredible!! It's tasty, easy to make, pretty healthful, and it can even be made with clumps (I always wondered how to do that!)! The only change I made was to replace the almonds with walnuts, and that worked out great (next time I may even try pecans). This recipe is a major find--destined to be made again and again at our house! Thanks so much for sharing Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.8
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites