137 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! I have made it several times and it always turns out perfect. I substituted walnuts for the almonds the first time I made it. We liked it so much that I have used walnuts every time. Thanks for the great granola recipe! So easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan August 07, 2014

This was the first time I have made granola, and it was so easy and delicious! I had everything hand, which was a huge bonus. The only thing I changed was subbing pecans for the almonds because they are my favorite. My 21 month old son wouldn't stop signing "more" on the two occasions I have mixed this granola in yogurt for him...which is great because I really needed another breakfast food for him because he's getting pretty sick of our regular routine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinnesotaSummer August 07, 2014

Yum! What I really like about this is that it is kind of crispy and kind of chewy at the same time which makes for a perfect granola. Made just as written but subbing coconut oil for the oil. Thanks for the great recipe Bev.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender June 08, 2014

This is an utterly fantastic recipe. I make granola on a weekly basis, due to allergies, it's easier for me to make my own than to find one pre made that I am able to eat. Plus homemade tastes SO much better and is cheaper to boot.<br/><br/>To healthy it up and to address my dietary needs, I use coconut sugar rather than cane sugar. I use avocado or coconut oil for the oil. Sometimes to mix it up a bit, I use cashews instead of almonds and may add different dried fruits after baking (dried blueberries are especially yummy).<br/><br/>There is no need to mix and heat the oil, sugar, etc... separately. I just throw all of the ingredients into the bowl of my stand mixer, let it mix it up, and pour onto cookie sheets. Easy peasy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crowland April 25, 2014

Very very good recipe. I added in some giant flakes of unsweetened coconut and subbed coconut oil for the veg oil. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta February 19, 2014

Excellent granola! I followed your great tip and didn't stir it while baking, then let it cool on the cookie sheet in order to get clumps. I also did as another reviewer did and used applesauce and just a tablespoon of oil in place of the full amount of oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 September 05, 2013

I made this for brunch yesterday and it made the house smell heavenly while baking. We served this with some milk but I'm going to top some yogurt today with us. Its flavorful and delicious. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 08, 2013

Delicious! I didn't stir at all until it had cooled for about 5 minutes and I got some great chunks of granola (my favourite part of granola!). Tastes great and so easy to make. I did use about a cup of shredded coconut instead of some of the oats, but otherwise stuck to the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC April 06, 2013

This granola is AWESOME! I love the vanilla flavor. I used whole almonds since I didn't have sliced ones. I also added raisins to the dry mixture. I used 1/4 tsp cinnamon (instead of 1/8) and 2 tbsp vanilla (instead of 4 tsp). It was delicious and I will definitely make it again and again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin March 15, 2013

Great! My family loved the crunchiness of the granola. I also substituted light olive oil for the vegetable oil. Instead of all honey, I used about half pure maple syrup. For the nuts we had pecans on hand, so I used these. It was some of the best granola we've had. Loved the vanilla!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosemere March 13, 2013
Vanilla-Scented Granola