Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla-Scented Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2011

      Man Oh Man!! This is so good! Can't wait to use it as a topping on vanilla yogurt. Could not have been any easier.I substituted pecans for almonds and added some sunflower seeds. I used about a 1/3 cup of brown sugar and used 3 Tblsp. each of butter and oil, didn't stir, rotated the pan every 10 mins. in the beginning, then every 3 mins. till it was golden brown. I was able to gently break in to nice pieces. I was going to try adding craisins and coconut, but changed my mind. I'm glad I did because it may have been too much. Thank you, thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Granola doesn't get any better than this! Made to sprinkle over yogurt, but am eatting it by the handful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      I just made this recipe this morning and it's very good. I even messed up by not boiling the sugars first and it still came out great. I threw everything in a bowl and then realized my mistake. I also ran out of brown sugar, so just threw in some regular sugar and a touch of molasses. Delicious!! Now the problem is that I can't keep my fingers out of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      The best ever granola!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I've never made granola before but decided to give this one a try. Boy am I glad I chose this one. It's AWESOME, so much better than any I've ever bought. The taste is just right - not to sweet, good crunch (we like the chunks) and has so many possibilities. The only change I made was to use chopped walnuts. Think I might add coconut next time. I made this with the intention of serving with my morning yogurt but the whole family have been snacking on it all day so it may not last - even my picky DGS who says he doesn't like granola. Made for Photo forums 2010 Holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I figured that I should finally leave a review since I make this ALL THE TIME! This stuff is delicious. I like the fact that it's simple. We eat it more as cereal than anything. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and sometimes I don't have vanilla, so I add just a little bit of maple flavoring, and it's still wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This is so good! My children have never liked to snack on granola before (and I have tried) but they love this! This has become their new favorite snack. They have begged me to make this over and over. We love having large chunks verses small bits of granola. This has been the best granola recipe I have tried. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      I have been searching for a low fat granola recipe which is consistent batch after batch but most importantly produces big clusters that hold together for snacking and that don't disintegrate in the container. After baking many, many batches, some chewy if baked for 30 minutes, some over done after 30 minutes, this granola mostly falls apart, making it a messy snack. It is also too sweet and has too much oil. I will try Joy of Baking, Alton Brown, Barefoot Contessa, Pam Anderson granola recipes, all more highly rated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I'm adding my five stars to all the rest. This was excellent granola....I mixed up the nuts and used cashews, pecans and walnuts and added coconut and some dried mixed berries after the granola had cooled. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Oh my, this is really good! Made it as posted. It took 30 minutes cooking time. It's great with vanilla yogurt and strawberries. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      The kids loved it, and so did I. We ate it by the handful, in yogurt and with milk. Made as directed except used pecans instead of almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Excellent! This is the first time I have made granola and I was very pleased with the results. We took some on our Spring Break trip and enjoyed it as a snack. I'm sure I will make again. Perfect sweetness and crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This is absolutely fantastic!! My kids, husband, and I all love it! I used slivered almonds, as that's what I had on hand. It's delicious and makes me feel good to know exactly what my kids are eating. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I had 3 kids that couldn't get enough (and one of those doesn't like rolled oats!) I didn't have any honey and used golden syrup instead. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is by far the best homemade granola I've ever tasted! Better than any store bought I've tasted for that matter! Growing up my mom tried dozens of recipes but never did she come up with one this good! I followed the recipe exactly, except for the addition of a scant 1/4 cup coconut. As suggested by another, I toasted the oats, almonds, and coconut first for about 20 minutes. I did not stir. When cooled, it broke up into glorious clumps and I think I stood and ate half the batch before I could get it into to storage container! I will be quadrupling this recipe the next time as my 4 kids LOVE granola! Thanks, Bev, for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Pretty awesome. did it a little different though and made a caramel sauce with all the sugars and the cinnamon and the fats ( used half butter and half oil ) and tossed that with the oats and almonds. only stirred once 2/3 through cooking and let rest until completely cool. resulting chunks are heavenly on ice cream and yogurt. WE LIKE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I'm going to state the obvious. This is soooooo sooo good!! I was heavy handed with the cinnamon and vanilla and it was heavenly. I did half almonds and half pecans. After it baked I added raisins and cherry cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This recipe is perfect just as written. I always make a double batch and it disapears as quick as I can make it. We love to put it on yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Almost 4 1/2 stars. I had to cook it about 22 minutes only as ours was starting to get to dark but it may be my poor oven. I used a little less sliced almonds based on other reviews. I used sea salt and canola oil for the cooking spray and vegetable oil as we are soy free. I used a local honey and white sugar in the oil mixture. The vanilla I used was alcohol free and I used more of it, 2 tsp more also based on a review and that I feel the alcohol free version I use is less potent. I let mine clump which I love. This was pretty good but I will try another granola recipe next time. Made for Heart Healthy Tag - February 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Yum! I can't stop snacking on this. This is the crunchiest granola I've made, which may be because it uses more oil than other recipes. I added coconut to mine and used whole chopped almonds. I thought 1 cup of almonds was a bit much, so I will also reduce this. I also tried to cut corners (and save $$) on the vanilla, but I do think it needs the 4 tsp. I will definitely make variations of this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (790 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.8
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites