Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla-Scented Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2014

      Great recipe! I have made it several times and it always turns out perfect. I substituted walnuts for the almonds the first time I made it. We liked it so much that I have used walnuts every time. Thanks for the great granola recipe! So easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      This was the first time I have made granola, and it was so easy and delicious! I had everything hand, which was a huge bonus. The only thing I changed was subbing pecans for the almonds because they are my favorite. My 21 month old son wouldn't stop signing "more" on the two occasions I have mixed this granola in yogurt for him...which is great because I really needed another breakfast food for him because he's getting pretty sick of our regular routine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      Yum! What I really like about this is that it is kind of crispy and kind of chewy at the same time which makes for a perfect granola. Made just as written but subbing coconut oil for the oil. Thanks for the great recipe Bev.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      This is an utterly fantastic recipe. I make granola on a weekly basis, due to allergies, it's easier for me to make my own than to find one pre made that I am able to eat. Plus homemade tastes SO much better and is cheaper to boot.<br/><br/>To healthy it up and to address my dietary needs, I use coconut sugar rather than cane sugar. I use avocado or coconut oil for the oil. Sometimes to mix it up a bit, I use cashews instead of almonds and may add different dried fruits after baking (dried blueberries are especially yummy).<br/><br/>There is no need to mix and heat the oil, sugar, etc... separately. I just throw all of the ingredients into the bowl of my stand mixer, let it mix it up, and pour onto cookie sheets. Easy peasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      Very very good recipe. I added in some giant flakes of unsweetened coconut and subbed coconut oil for the veg oil. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Excellent granola! I followed your great tip and didn't stir it while baking, then let it cool on the cookie sheet in order to get clumps. I also did as another reviewer did and used applesauce and just a tablespoon of oil in place of the full amount of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I made this for brunch yesterday and it made the house smell heavenly while baking. We served this with some milk but I'm going to top some yogurt today with us. Its flavorful and delicious. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Delicious! I didn't stir at all until it had cooled for about 5 minutes and I got some great chunks of granola (my favourite part of granola!). Tastes great and so easy to make. I did use about a cup of shredded coconut instead of some of the oats, but otherwise stuck to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      This granola is AWESOME! I love the vanilla flavor. I used whole almonds since I didn't have sliced ones. I also added raisins to the dry mixture. I used 1/4 tsp cinnamon (instead of 1/8) and 2 tbsp vanilla (instead of 4 tsp). It was delicious and I will definitely make it again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Great! My family loved the crunchiness of the granola. I also substituted light olive oil for the vegetable oil. Instead of all honey, I used about half pure maple syrup. For the nuts we had pecans on hand, so I used these. It was some of the best granola we've had. Loved the vanilla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Very good. Made as written. The kids have been eating this with yogurt. Great after school snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      This is very, very good. I've been looking for a replacement for store bought and I think I found it! I can see it being very good with raisins or any dried fruit. I'm going to eat it with kefir. That little bit of salt makes the difference. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      This is delicious,,, my husband keeps eating it off the baking tray before its cooled

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      I crazy love this granola recipe. I don't need to buy granola or granola bars ever again and I'm way more excited about it than any person should be. I followed the recipe (mostly) and used the tips for making the granola clumpier. The only things I added were some flax meal and chia seeds. I'm thinking about making some more tonight to give away to people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Yum! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! I did what some other reviewers had suggested and did not stir the granola. I added some dried cranberries at the end too and it was so delicious! Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      This is now my go to granola recipe. So easy and healthy. I cut out half of the brown sugar and a little of the honey and it is still super yummy. My kids love it. Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This granola is amazing!! I bought granola from the grocery delli/bakery section and it was completly tasteless. So I set out to find one that I could make at home. Search over, this is the one. I added dried apples after it baked and my daughter was all over it. Thanks so much for sharing!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Super easy. I like my granola a little chunkier so next time I'll be sure to reduce the amount of oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Oh my! This is the best granola I've ever had! I will never by granola from the store again. I packaged this for teacher's Christmas gifts and several of them asked me for the recipe. I use chopped pecans instead of almonds. And I don't stir so that I can break it into chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      This was very easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a cup of shredded cocnut. My house smells amazing! Now if only I can get my DH to stop eating it so it can make it to work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.8
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    40%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes