Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Sauce

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2002

      Nice, smooth, mild tasting sauce that complimented bread pudding very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      I loved your bread pudding that this went with rhonda(seriously folks, check it out!), but I thought this sauce lacked oomph!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Great flavor for the sauce to go with the bread pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This was perfect on bread pudding. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Loved both the flavor and the consistency. After making it I removed half from the pot and added brandy (leftover from soaking the raisins and then reduced) to half. Both the original recipe and the brandy version were delicious! Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Oh wow this is sooo good. I made to go with your bread pudding Rhonda. I've made this before but forgot to review the vanilla sauce. Thanks for great recipes. These two will be my only bread pudding and vanilla sauce recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Very good sauce. I did as someone suggested and added a little extra cornstarch. I also placed a vanilla bean in the liquid as it cooked, to add a deeper vanilla flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made this sauce to go with a crock pot bread pudding I found on here (Crock Pot Bread Pudding) and this was absolutely divine. Thanks. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This is great sauce, used it tonight with bread pudding and also with blonde brownies. I followed the other ladies and cut sugar to 3/4 cup...I also divided and put dark rum in 1/2...excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This went along very well with your bread pudding! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This lovely little sauce is exactly the same one I have in an old cookbook. Perfect for nearly any dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Divine. I served this with your bread pudding and it was perfect. Thank you for posting...Stephaie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I did use this over the bread pudding and it was delicious. I also substituted part of the rum I used to soak the raisins in for the water. Delicious! I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I made this to go with the bread pudding Rhonda posted (which is yummy). I substituted 1/4 of the cup of water with 1/4 cup of the spiced rum I soaked my cranberries in (instead of raisins and brandy), and it gave it a nice "punch."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Made the bread pudding #16136..This sauce was very good..Not overly sweet,which we liked..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Very good. It was better when it cooled and it thickened up a little more too. I was a only a little disapointed by the color, I was expecting it to be cream colored for some reason. But tasrt is the most important thing. Bravo, RhondaO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This sauce was perfect for the bread pudding I made. I messed up & put the butter in too earely bnut it still tasted great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Only change I made was to increase the vanilla extract to 1 TBSP MMMMMgood

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      really good sauce with the bread pudding. The only change I made was add a splash of brandy at the end! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I thought this was excellent, although I did make a few changes for my personal taste. I used 2 tablespoons of cornstarch as I thought I would like it thicker, and the texture was perfect for me. I also added extra vanilla since many said it was mild. The results were wonderful and I served it on bread pudding. I can see a lot of uses for this ... the poundcake suggestion was one of the first that came to my mind. In fact, I plan to use some on my oatmeal in the morning. I'll bet that will be a great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.5
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    32%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 36.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites