Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-74 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2005

      I made this to take along with me to a baby shower. It was easy to put together, and it was good. I did find it needed a bit more flavour, but that was solved quickly by dusting the cake lightly with Icing sugar. I do believe this recipe should include some salt...I think that was what was missing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      A keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing. It was great with berries and whipped cream. It was also great by itself. Easy and looks beautiful when finished!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This pound cake is good.It has a nice and yummy crust with moist goodness on the inside. I mean it, it is very moist, and so easy to make. I made it for my Mom on Mother's day, and by the end of the day there was none left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      This was very good with strawberries. Mine was actually done a little early so it was a bit brown but yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Turned out great. This will be used again and again!!! I just greased the pan and that was a mistake, I should have did what was told to do and grease and flour the pan. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      just made this tonight and everyone who had some loved it. it's moist, the flavor is wonderful, the texture is just perfect. thanks for the recipe...will make over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Perfect for strawberry shortcake, although mine got a bit crusty on the shorter end of the baking time. Still tasted very buttery and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This recipe turned out great! The cake was pretty dense and had good flavor. I served it with lite cool whip and fresh strawberries and blackberries. It got great reviews from our friends. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      great i made it for my poppys b-day and he loved it and he doesnt like cake very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      This was AMAZING! I loved it and so did everyone else who's tried it. When I was in the middle of making it....I realized I ran out of baking powder, I didn't know what to do...so I substituted 1/2 a tsp of baking soda. (the names are kind of similar) Anyway, it turned out wonderful...it was more cakey and the taste was fabulous. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      The texture of this is sooooooooo wonderful as is the taste. I served this on its own without any accompaniments. MizzNezz you are the best.:) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Wonderful! I served this to the parents at a coffee morning and they loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Great cake! I piled sweetened strawberries on top and added freshly whipped cream. A major hit with the whole family! I'm hooked on your recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Excellent pound cake, Nezz! Dan and I enjoyed every bite of this wonderfully rich and delicious cake. I served it with fresh sliced strawberries and whipped cream which proved to be an excellent compliment to this delightful pound cake. Next time I make it, I might serve it with lemon curd and whipped cream. I can see an endless variety of ways to serve this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing this with us, Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    39%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 154.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes