Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Peach Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Peach Jam

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2007

      This is good stuff! Much more interesting than plain peach jam. It was delicious over vanilla icecream and followed by chocolate syrup. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      I made this without the bourbon and it still tastes great. I would describe it as more of a thick sauce than a jam, as it calls for 2 more cups of peaches than the pectin box jam recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      My 1st time making peach jam. Wanted an unusual one, I got it. Didn't have bourbon so I used caramel apple rum and homemade vanilla. Made 2 batches. Second one may be thicker but no matter, it tastes wonderful! Thanks for makin my 1st time with peaches a great one. Oh, I heaped up my pectin when I measured it as I buy it in bulk and it's easy to add a little more if I think I need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      This is an excellent jam and an easy recipe to follow. I didn't have bourbon so I just used some whiskey that I had on hand. As another reviewer stated the whiskey really helps round out the vanilla flavor. It set up beautifully. Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      The taste of this is VERY good, however, it is NOT jam. If you follow the recipe listed, you will get a chunky syrup. It will NOT gel as jam should. I needed to empty my jars, add another 2 packets of pectin and re-cook this for it to gel into jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Great recipe! I didn't have bourbon on hand and subbed blended Scotch whiskey. It turned out wonderful, really rounds out the vanilla flavor and adds a sweetness that doesn't over take the peach taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This is awesome. My hubby took to work, everyone there loved it so much that they bought all of my jars of this jam and already want more. I bought a bushel of peaches this weekend and I am set to make more today. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This jam is so delicious! We used it as an icecream topping and it was to die for. Mine did not set up as firmly as I would have liked for jam but I think that was on my end. I might blend up some of the peaches next time as well. It is definately worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      A very tasty peach jam with a mysterious flavour, the vanilla and Cognac I added really turned a simple peach jam into something special!! I can't wait to try this on ice cream!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

    • on September 29, 2007

      Oh my goodness.....probably the best jam I have ever made. I had to modify just a little for the type of pectin I used but everyone loves it and I have had to hide my jars of it!!! This will definitely be a yearly usual!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I made this with fresh home-grown apricots. I couldn't taste the bourbon flavor, so I opened the bottle and poured a bit more in. I also used baking sugar instead of regular table sugar. Really smooth texture and wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Unbelievable! I also added butter to reduce foaming & mashed my peaches with a potato masher - worked great, but now I have to hide it from my kids, they went thru the first pint in a day on pb&j sammies & wanted to take after the next pint with spoons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      VERY VERY GOOD!!! I used the review and also added 1/2 tsp. butter. I made this on 8/29, today is 8/31 not a drop left. My husband, daughter, granddaughters, and friends at work all want more. Thank God I live in Georgia....the peach state! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Delicious. Very fragrant!! I chopped the peaches finely to distribute more evenly and added 1/2 tsp. butter to the recipe to reduce foaming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Peach Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    68%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 205.9 g
    68%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 196.1 g
    784%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites