9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This drink is a great chick drink because if you follow the directions exactly, you don't taste the alcohol at all. Mine was gone in about 2 minutes, and I am NOT much of a drinker. Before you have to look up how to "muddle" some of the ingredients, it basically means you smash them together in the bottom of the cup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nascarfanof48 March 16, 2013

Oh, this is yummy! I think the vanilla really adds something. I also added vanilla sugar that I had made. I thought the lime and rum amounts were right on. I had to add a bit more sugar and some sparkling water though, since I used a passionfruit concentrate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito July 11, 2010

This was a nice variant of the traditional mojito. I had passion fruit nectar that I had used in a cooking recipe that I needed to use up and this was a good way to do so. I halved the sugar to 1/2 Tb as I don't like my drinks too sweet. I used 10 Cane Rum from Trinidad. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 31, 2009

Wow this is a good mojito. Even if there is 2 ounces of rum, I don't taste it LOL But I'm sure it's potent. DH drank half of the drink in a few seconds. He wanted me to have the other half LOL Thanks Hope. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 10, 2008

I am going to hold off on giving this one stars since I didn't get to make it according to the recipe. I could not find passion fruit juice but instead found a concentrate of it. I eliminated the sugar because there being so much in the concentrate...it was horribly sweet. I could tell that I was going to like the passion fruit flavor so I am disappointed. That is what happens when you live in southwest virginia. I am just gonna have to hold off on this one until I can be on the road somewhere where I can get this juice. I will have my eye out and be back! Made for ZWT4 as part of my girls' mojito night.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 09, 2008

Made the first one and forgot the lime juice so I just had to make another with the lime juice. Made a third with just a couple of drops of lime juice and liked that one best! The vanilla is a great touch. Thanks Mama!! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 09, 2008

Had these on the fourth of July and they were awesome! Sweet, minty and fruity! I still have yet to find a mojito I don't like! :) Thanks Hope! Zaar World Tour 4, Whine and Cheese!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 05, 2008

OMgoodness! this was a wonderful drink! I made it exactly as stated and want another one! Muy Bueno Miss Hope! Gracias Senorita! ZWT4 with the Babes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc July 03, 2008

Mama, you have to try these soon!! So goood! I don't like my drinks stong so only used 1 ounce of rum...actually I think next time I will try two! The vanilla is great, you can't really tell what it is in the drink, but it adds so much! I think you could add a more lime juice and lots of mint. Great recipe!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall June 14, 2006
Vanilla Passion Fruit Mojito