Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Passion Fruit Mojito Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Passion Fruit Mojito

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2013

      This drink is a great chick drink because if you follow the directions exactly, you don't taste the alcohol at all. Mine was gone in about 2 minutes, and I am NOT much of a drinker. Before you have to look up how to "muddle" some of the ingredients, it basically means you smash them together in the bottom of the cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Oh, this is yummy! I think the vanilla really adds something. I also added vanilla sugar that I had made. I thought the lime and rum amounts were right on. I had to add a bit more sugar and some sparkling water though, since I used a passionfruit concentrate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was a nice variant of the traditional mojito. I had passion fruit nectar that I had used in a cooking recipe that I needed to use up and this was a good way to do so. I halved the sugar to 1/2 Tb as I don't like my drinks too sweet. I used 10 Cane Rum from Trinidad. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Wow this is a good mojito. Even if there is 2 ounces of rum, I don't taste it LOL But I'm sure it's potent. DH drank half of the drink in a few seconds. He wanted me to have the other half LOL Thanks Hope. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I am going to hold off on giving this one stars since I didn't get to make it according to the recipe. I could not find passion fruit juice but instead found a concentrate of it. I eliminated the sugar because there being so much in the concentrate...it was horribly sweet. I could tell that I was going to like the passion fruit flavor so I am disappointed. That is what happens when you live in southwest virginia. I am just gonna have to hold off on this one until I can be on the road somewhere where I can get this juice. I will have my eye out and be back! Made for ZWT4 as part of my girls' mojito night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Made the first one and forgot the lime juice so I just had to make another with the lime juice. Made a third with just a couple of drops of lime juice and liked that one best! The vanilla is a great touch. Thanks Mama!! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Had these on the fourth of July and they were awesome! Sweet, minty and fruity! I still have yet to find a mojito I don't like! :) Thanks Hope! Zaar World Tour 4, Whine and Cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      OMgoodness! this was a wonderful drink! I made it exactly as stated and want another one! Muy Bueno Miss Hope! Gracias Senorita! ZWT4 with the Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Mama, you have to try these soon!! So goood! I don't like my drinks stong so only used 1 ounce of rum...actually I think next time I will try two! The vanilla is great, you can't really tell what it is in the drink, but it adds so much! I think you could add a more lime juice and lots of mint. Great recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Passion Fruit Mojito

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    passion fruit juice

    mint sprigs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites