9 Reviews

I followed instructions except cut sugar to 2 1/2 cups per reviewers recommendations.<br/>It came out perfect. Thanks for your post and all the recommendations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef stevemib October 01, 2014

This frosting was delicious! It's creamy, not too sweet, & the perfect texture. My roommate & I made the vanilla version to accompany a white sheet cake. We followed the recipe exactly except we added an additional teaspoon of vanilla-- the cream cheese flavor was a bit too strong for us otherwise. This recipe is definitely a keeper-- I can't wait to try the cinnamon version!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VAGamecock February 11, 2010

What a lovely frosting! I made this to go with a Pumpkin Spice Bread that I'd baked in a bundt pan. I used the full amount of vanilla, a very hefty splash of cinnamon extract, and then a good sprinkle of freshly grated nutmeg. I then finished the cake off with a dusting of nutmeg on top of the frosting. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzymommy December 05, 2009

This is amazing frosting! I made the cinnamon version to go with Annacia's Cinnamon White Chocolate Cake, and it was perfect. I am looking forward to trying the vanilla version. I did have some leftover frosting so I think I'll dip some graham crackers in the frosting for dessert. Yum! Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo October 12, 2008

Amazing! I made this to go over my! lemon birthday cake. I added a touch of lemon with the vanilla extract, and it is divine! Thankyou for a quick easy, yet completely delicious frosting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toffiffeezz October 07, 2008

Perfect! I was making a tomato soup cake and needed an icing and here it was on the front page... and it was superb. Actually I sinfully put vanilla AND cinnamon in the icing. Mmmmm...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee June 13, 2008

This is a great frosting to make and very easy. I frosted my pumpkin cupcakes and my hubby loved it! This frosting will be used for many other recipes when I bake. Thanks for sharing! Kep

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kep March 06, 2008

I agree with the first reviewer that it's amazing this recipe doesn't have tons of five star ratings yet. It's divine! The poster who submitted Banana Gingerbread muffins, Banana-gingerbread Muffins, suggested a vanilla frosting to make them suitable for dessert - the combo is fantastic anytime of day imo, and is a new favorite. I will definitely try the cinnamon version next time. Thank you for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hotmitts Houlihan February 23, 2007

Wow! I can't believe this frosting doesn't already have a dozen reviews! Fantastic! The smoothest, creamiest frosting I've tasted in a long time! I stuck with the vanilla version, used a butter substitute & made cupcakes from a recipe I just posted. Thanks for a delicious tasting frosting! Now the big question --can you freeze leftover frosting??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LRB December 17, 2006
Vanilla or Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting