Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla or Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla or Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2014

      I followed instructions except cut sugar to 2 1/2 cups per reviewers recommendations.<br/>It came out perfect. Thanks for your post and all the recommendations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This frosting was delicious! It's creamy, not too sweet, & the perfect texture. My roommate & I made the vanilla version to accompany a white sheet cake. We followed the recipe exactly except we added an additional teaspoon of vanilla-- the cream cheese flavor was a bit too strong for us otherwise. This recipe is definitely a keeper-- I can't wait to try the cinnamon version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      What a lovely frosting! I made this to go with a Pumpkin Spice Bread that I'd baked in a bundt pan. I used the full amount of vanilla, a very hefty splash of cinnamon extract, and then a good sprinkle of freshly grated nutmeg. I then finished the cake off with a dusting of nutmeg on top of the frosting. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This is amazing frosting! I made the cinnamon version to go with Annacia's Cinnamon White Chocolate Cake, and it was perfect. I am looking forward to trying the vanilla version. I did have some leftover frosting so I think I'll dip some graham crackers in the frosting for dessert. Yum! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Amazing! I made this to go over my! lemon birthday cake. I added a touch of lemon with the vanilla extract, and it is divine! Thankyou for a quick easy, yet completely delicious frosting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Perfect! I was making a tomato soup cake and needed an icing and here it was on the front page... and it was superb. Actually I sinfully put vanilla AND cinnamon in the icing. Mmmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is a great frosting to make and very easy. I frosted my pumpkin cupcakes and my hubby loved it! This frosting will be used for many other recipes when I bake. Thanks for sharing! Kep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I agree with the first reviewer that it's amazing this recipe doesn't have tons of five star ratings yet. It's divine! The poster who submitted Banana Gingerbread muffins, Banana-gingerbread Muffins, suggested a vanilla frosting to make them suitable for dessert - the combo is fantastic anytime of day imo, and is a new favorite. I will definitely try the cinnamon version next time. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Wow! I can't believe this frosting doesn't already have a dozen reviews! Fantastic! The smoothest, creamiest frosting I've tasted in a long time! I stuck with the vanilla version, used a butter substitute & made cupcakes from a recipe I just posted. Thanks for a delicious tasting frosting! Now the big question --can you freeze leftover frosting??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla or Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    33%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 56.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes