9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't have a stand or hand mixer, so I mixed this by hand with a whisk for about five minutes and it turned out great! I also cut back a little on the butter (especially the topping; I think I used about half what the recipe stated) and used brown sugar in the topping. It was a great easy make when I was craving something sweet - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KAB87 August 21, 2013

We loved this cake! It's extremely easy to make and tastes wonderful. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario March 11, 2011

It was tasty but a little heavy...could be the altitude?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kobi Brock September 21, 2009

I've made this several times and it always turns out wonderful. I love how simple it is to make and that it takes very little time. It has great flavor and a nice texture. It always gets rave reviews when I make it for gatherings or treats for work. My children gobble it up, too! I'm always on the lookout for great recipes from Finland - this one is a keeper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Potter July 18, 2008

I only have reduced the sugar, but this cake ist so tasty. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cakefan December 13, 2007

Excellent recipe and sooo easy! We all loved it and as for the aroma coming from the kitchen while it baked...heaven! Didn't have to change anything, worked exactly as written. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TMT/Galaxidi November 11, 2007

Moist, buttery cake with a scrumptous cinnamon/oat topping -- what could be better with coffee? Not for the calorie conscious, however, but definitely worth baking now and then! Fast and easy, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gunslinger's Wife March 24, 2007

so tasty!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alicejhk October 17, 2005

This cake really is easy and it tastes wonderful! Everyone who has eaten it has wanted the recipe and it is requested often by my four sons. Denny2

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denny2 January 03, 2004
Vanilla Oat Cake