Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Oat Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Oat Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2013

      I don't have a stand or hand mixer, so I mixed this by hand with a whisk for about five minutes and it turned out great! I also cut back a little on the butter (especially the topping; I think I used about half what the recipe stated) and used brown sugar in the topping. It was a great easy make when I was craving something sweet - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      We loved this cake! It's extremely easy to make and tastes wonderful. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      It was tasty but a little heavy...could be the altitude?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I've made this several times and it always turns out wonderful. I love how simple it is to make and that it takes very little time. It has great flavor and a nice texture. It always gets rave reviews when I make it for gatherings or treats for work. My children gobble it up, too! I'm always on the lookout for great recipes from Finland - this one is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I only have reduced the sugar, but this cake ist so tasty. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Excellent recipe and sooo easy! We all loved it and as for the aroma coming from the kitchen while it baked...heaven! Didn't have to change anything, worked exactly as written. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Moist, buttery cake with a scrumptous cinnamon/oat topping -- what could be better with coffee? Not for the calorie conscious, however, but definitely worth baking now and then! Fast and easy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      so tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      This cake really is easy and it tastes wonderful! Everyone who has eaten it has wanted the recipe and it is requested often by my four sons. Denny2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Oat Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4313.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2431
    56%
    Total Fat 270.1 g
    415%
    Saturated Fat 163.6 g
    818%
    Cholesterol 868.1 mg
    289%
    Sodium 3807.0 mg
    158%
    Total Carbohydrate 402.4 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 29.5 g
    118%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 79.3 g
    158%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla sugar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites