Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2006

      These muffins were ok. I made them for breakfast with 4 children. Much bigger hit with adults than the children. I will say they turned out beautiful! Perfect appearance! Just beware if feeding to children.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      A very tasty muffin! I confess I used 3tsp of vanilla, but the results were perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      I tried this recipe after using the online converter to metric, and the batter resembled a bread dough. Checked the recipe and found out the 2 cups of flour were converted into 473gr!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Just made them and they are ok, not excited though... a bit too sweet for me. I think less sugar and maybe adding small cubes of apple would be nicer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      these came out very good. I added 3 teaspoons of home made vanilla extract and I added zest from an orange

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      This is first time l bake and turned out lovely! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Thank you baked it loved it!!!!! Mwah

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      Seriously, if I could hug you, I would!!! I've been looking for a light, fluffy, moist - like a box (gasp) type muffin and these are simply divine!!!
      I've made them several times over the last few weeks & have found that I like the results best if I mix all dry ingredients together first (sugar, flour, etc), then lightly beat the egg & add it along with all the other wet ingredients to dry ingredients & mix just until combined. Other things I've noted: I like them with 1/2 tsp salt and veg. oil works fine too (I add some butter flavoring). The vanilla amount is perfect!! I've also added almond or lemon flavoring and poppyseeds or raspberries. Mine take about 20 to 25 mins. to bake. Yummy, Yummy! Perfection!!!!! I am one happy muffin maker!! Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Made these muffins to pass off to a bunch of kindergarten kids as cupcakes. It may not work with some, but it'll work with mine! They are lightly sweet, subtly vanilla and, pretty cakey. I think they are good, basic muffins. I prefer more interesting muffins (maybe healthier). But these are exactly what they claim to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Made these today as a test run for Christmas gift giving. They are perfect! Easy, very tasty and with me providing the dry goods and home made vanilla, not hard for the recipients to make! As others have mentioned, it is also a great base recipe to change up to suit your needs. Thank you for sharing it (oh so many years ago).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very nice! They were fluffier than I'd anticipated and baked up beautifully. I heated some peanut butter and honey to spread on them and they were perfect, but they'd be equally good with jam or even with frosting as a cupcake! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      These are a nice, simple, and light flavored muffin. I made 6 "Texas" size muffins and just baked a little longer. This would be good with some chopped apples thrown in too. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      I made 4 batches of these today to take to a dinner at church tomorrow. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't put the cinnamon and sugar on the top since these are supposed to be served with other rolls for bread for the meal and I thought that the added cinnamon and sugar would make them too sweet for that. I'm glad I didn't add it...they are just exactly sweet enough for my use. They have wonderful texture...very light, similar to a cupcake in texture. They are very very good. Thanks for a great muffin...I will try another batch at another time with the topping. I used papercups in the muffin tin, filled them 3/4 full and got lovely rounded muffins with each batch producing about 14 to 16 muffins each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Easy, fast, really good. I put in more vanilla than called for and they were just great. A very basic, simple muffin, nice with coffee or tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      I really liked this recipe. It has a nice vanilla flavor, but not overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    23%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 133.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes