Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Granola

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

    • on April 22, 2010

      I made this for my husband, Cam, who eats granola on a regular basis and he really liked it. Great recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      GReAt RECIPE. I've added honey, sometimes substitute cinannom applesauce, and more brown sugar. I havent used the Splenda sugar yet but its just as tasty using regular ole brown sugar. It lasts my family of 4 about 2 weeks at time. It is my go-to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is a very delicious granola. It's great that it has no fillers or preservatives and is quick to whip up. I would like it a bit sweeter, but dieting, it's best as written. I did add 1 cup of cranberries at the end as suggested by CoffeeB. To serve, I blended some frozen fruit with low-fat yogurt and enjoyed a delicious parfait for a snack. The rest is in a Ziploc bag to further enjoy for days to come. Thanks for a keeper recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I just finished eating and handful and realized that I had to come back and review this! If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. So healthy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I'm probably going to end up making this once a week as my husband and son loved it so much! I send both of them off in the morning with a little baggy filled with granola deliciousness. I know this will keep them form getting to hungry. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I really loved that this recipe used apple sauce instead of oil. It was extremely tasty for such a healthy recipe! I added a little extra cinnamon to give it a little more kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was the best granola I've made on this site!! I make it all the time for easy to grab snacks. yum yum yum! Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I love granola, so finding this easy recipe made my day! I was able to double the recipe and make even more for the whole family to snack on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I"ve made many granola recipes here on Zaar and I must say this is a first for me using applesauce. I love the idea as it's so very healthy as opposed to the oils I've used in previous recipes. I followed your recipe as written and for the sugar I also used splenda as well. (white). After baking I added 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup craisins. Thanks for a great keeper recipe Emily~ Made for TYM tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I made this as a midnight snack last night. It smelled so good in the kitchen I ended up feeding my three teenage boys after they got home from a friends. I think I'll have to make it again today seeing as it's disappearing! This is DELICIOUS and HEALTHY! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      This was so easy to make, I think I'm making it for all my friends and family for the holidays. The taste was delicious and the granola wasn't too too crunchy. I used cinnamon apple sauce instead and left it in the oven for a bit longer. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.4
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    24%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes