12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for my husband, Cam, who eats granola on a regular basis and he really liked it. Great recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana April 22, 2010

GReAt RECIPE. I've added honey, sometimes substitute cinannom applesauce, and more brown sugar. I havent used the Splenda sugar yet but its just as tasty using regular ole brown sugar. It lasts my family of 4 about 2 weeks at time. It is my go-to recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef S&DHunt January 22, 2010

This is a very delicious granola. It's great that it has no fillers or preservatives and is quick to whip up. I would like it a bit sweeter, but dieting, it's best as written. I did add 1 cup of cranberries at the end as suggested by CoffeeB. To serve, I blended some frozen fruit with low-fat yogurt and enjoyed a delicious parfait for a snack. The rest is in a Ziploc bag to further enjoy for days to come. Thanks for a keeper recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu January 07, 2010

I just finished eating and handful and realized that I had to come back and review this! If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. So healthy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mokguszqcom January 03, 2010

I'm probably going to end up making this once a week as my husband and son loved it so much! I send both of them off in the morning with a little baggy filled with granola deliciousness. I know this will keep them form getting to hungry. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HealthyBaking January 03, 2010

I really loved that this recipe used apple sauce instead of oil. It was extremely tasty for such a healthy recipe! I added a little extra cinnamon to give it a little more kick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
avobdziablas January 03, 2010

This was the best granola I've made on this site!! I make it all the time for easy to grab snacks. yum yum yum! Thankyou!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook to Please! January 03, 2010

I love granola, so finding this easy recipe made my day! I was able to double the recipe and make even more for the whole family to snack on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amfyoyo22 December 06, 2009

I"ve made many granola recipes here on Zaar and I must say this is a first for me using applesauce. I love the idea as it's so very healthy as opposed to the oils I've used in previous recipes. I followed your recipe as written and for the sugar I also used splenda as well. (white). After baking I added 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup craisins. Thanks for a great keeper recipe Emily~ Made for TYM tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 06, 2009
Vanilla Granola