10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! I floated some frozen cranberries on top to keep it cold and add to the holiday season. Made for December Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff December 11, 2008

Delicious! I liked the sweet/tart taste with an undertone of vanilla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply December 11, 2008

oh wow!!!! my friend and i loooooved these!! we love the way this came together! i ran out of my stolichnaya vanilla vodka halfway through so i finished it off with smirnoff vanilla vodka which was just as yummy! we loved this! better than a regular cosmo for sure! we WILL be making these again!!!! LOVED it! made for bevy tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug August 31, 2008

Another fabulous drink from Mama's Kitchen. I could drink a gallon of these because they taste so good and go down really easily. One was enough though because they are also pretty potent! I did use Svedka Vanilla Vodka instead of stolichnaya as Svedka is really vanilla-y and my favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks November 19, 2007

Great little martini! Would never have imagined vanilla vodka would be good with lime and cranberry juice. I did sub Triple Sec for the Cointreau. Thanks Mama!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 November 17, 2007

Lovely fresh flavours, very tasty, was a little strong for me so topped up with a bit more cranberry juice. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** November 06, 2007

Oh my heavens was this tasty! Sweet but not too sweet. Personally I think sugar around them rim while pretty would have been overkill for the delicate flavor this libation imparts. I always keep all cosmo making ingredients (alcohol) in the freezer for the best quality drink. And this one is definitely top notch. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. September 20, 2007

I was reading an old thread and saw that I made this and photographed it BUT never posted the review or photo!! Whoops! This martini is *delicious* :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper September 16, 2007

I used cran-raspberry juice. I dipped the rim of the glass into the vanilla vodka then into red sugar! Used Grand Marnier in place of the Cointreau. Excellant! Thanks Hope!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 21, 2007

Oh wow, this was good! I used cranberry-raspberry juice and rimmed it with sugar. It was the perfect blend of tart and sweet and I just loved it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ April 13, 2006
Vanilla Cosmo -Tini