Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Coffee Creamer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Coffee Creamer

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2008

      I just whipped up a batch of this in my food processor. While it worked quite well... I still ended up with vanilla stuck to the bottom and a few clumps. I still love the idea though. And the flavour is wonderful. This is a great treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

    • on April 05, 2008

      If I didnt make it, I would have thought that it was a bought coffee. Perfect! Next time I will put it in the mini blender to make the vanilla blend in really nice. Im not sure if I can find powder vanilla, would try that. I added xtra vanilla, just my preference.! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I was making this as a gift. The extract did clump, I sifted it over and over but it still showed little brown dots. Not very eye appealing. It did have a nice flavor though. I think I will try to find powdered vanilla and use it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      We ran out of the store bought vanilla creamer; so I gave this recipe a try. So glad that I did -Very Good and Much Cheaper! Thanks for a keeper :) ***Update: Just made our second batch today and we are hooked. No more store bought creamer for us. Thanks Again!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I made this using Splenda instaed of sugar, great idea but I did find that the vanilla did make the mixture clump a little. Thanks for posting as we can't buy this in Australia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Thank you for this GREAT recipe kuntryqtpi, REAL happy with the results! I'm sipping my coffee and enjoying it while I'm typing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I am so glad to find this recipe. It helped to make a wonderful iced coffee. Thanks Kuntryqtpi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Delicious recipe and very easy to make. I just mixed up my first batch... right away I could tell it won't be my last batch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This is great, My DS prefers this over the higher priced commercial creamers. I just realized after making this at least 4 times that I had never rated it. I use Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla and also use my food processor to get a finer powder. This recipe is a must try! I'm off to make another batch right now. Thanks for sharing, Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      It's great! I used my food processor to mix it up. I drizzled one teaspoon vanilla over the creamer and powdered sugar. It worked like a dream. I love a nice cup of flavored coffee for my dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      To cut down on the calories I substituted Splenda for the powdered sugar. As it dissolves in the coffee it leaves a little froth on top if you don't stir it away. It's my make-believe french vanilla cappacino

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      What a great idea! I made up a batch of this for my mother and me using powdered vanilla. I ended up having to add 1 tsp. vanilla, since the powdered probably isn't as strong as the extract, but then it tasted perfect! Just like storebought. And the beauty of it is that I can make up a batch for my father using Equal in place of the sugar, since sugar gives him migraines. Thanks for a great and versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      My Hubby goes through about a pint of this every 2-3 days. Even buying store brand, that gets expensive. This recipe is GREAT because you can make it as vanilla-y or as sweet as you like. I add a few Tbsp. Heavy Cream to make it just a bit richer for him. I highly recommend this, what a great money saving tip!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Coffee Creamer

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.6
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    27%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 72.5 g
    290%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes