Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2006

      this cake was alright, but i found it very dry, and flavourless [i even added a little extra vanilla]. i dont know if i'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I'm giving this recipe five stars because it was easily made vegan. While it didn't have a lot of flavor (I'll make a note to use more vanilla next time), the batter was a wonderful consistency and it baked and rose nicely. I made cupcakes and they turned out moist and fluffy. The icing I made was sweet and flavorful, so that made up for the miminal flavor in the cupcakes themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I substituted the shortening for margarine.....awesome recipe I used it to make cup cakes they came out awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      every time I made this cake the center wouldn't get cooked at ALL!!!!! :[

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      I've made this twice and got very good results each time for an easy, moist and delicately flavored cake. I don't like using shortening so 1/2 cup canola oil was substituted. The first time I made the recipe, I didn't have enough milk so I used powdered buttermilk with 1 cup water and adjusted the leavening just in case to 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. We actually liked that version even better. Both times I baked them in a greased 8 X 8 pan for 40-45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I made this for my dad's birthday and was told it was amazing.... and it was! It wasn't too sweet or too moist, but it wasn't dry either. Oh so yummy. This is going to be my new go-to recipe for vanilla cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Excellent cake. Made it for my son-in-laws birthday. Very moist & delicious. Big hit! Served with strawberries & the chocolate sauce. Didn't last long :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Very good cupcakes. i used margarine and added 1/2 tsp salt as some reviewers found it bland. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Thought this made a great cake. I made cream cheese icing and added a little cherries jubilee on top but otherwise, tasted great even with 1/2 wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      this is great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I made this with the Easy Rhubarb Cake recipe and it was DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1060 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2933.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1110
    37%
    Total Fat 123.4 g
    189%
    Saturated Fat 34.7 g
    173%
    Cholesterol 406.1 mg
    135%
    Sodium 1358.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 407.7 g
    135%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 202.2 g
    809%
    Protein 46.4 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites