Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2013

      This recipe was so simple, YET DELICIOUS! Honestly I ate 6...then went back n ate the other six!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Tasted DELISH!! i tried it to the original recipe the i tried 1 and a half cup flour and a half cup cocoa powder and added a few chocolate chips and it was even better, if that was possible!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Absolutly delish n simple! We love em.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      I judge everything I make by whether it is a "make again" recipe. This definitely falls in that category. Easy to make and very good. I used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. almond extract. Tasted great. Was a little leary of using 1 tbsp. of vanilla, seem like too much. Will be brave next time and increase the vanilla for comparison. 10 minutes exactly on the bake time. Also used parchment paper for the first time. Why haven't I used it before!! Cookies baked more evenly and were a dream to take off of the paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Lovely simple cookie. Made on 11/27/2011 for a play date with toddlers in attendance. Wanted something simple for the little ones. Mixed them up in my food processor-even easier! I made them larger, which of course took a little longer to bake.I also Increased the vanilla to 2 Tbsp and left out the almond because of the babies. Delightful cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      You can put these cookies together in minutes, the quickest easiest cookies that I know of. They have a perfect texture with just the right amount of crunch and have great flavor (but not too sweet). I keep cookie dough in my freezer and when I have unexpected company, I can make a pan full with no effort. I do cut down the almond extract to 1/4 teaspoon and use margarine instead of butter otherwise follow the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

    • on December 13, 2009

      Given the minimal work involved, these are great. I used 1/4 tsp of almond extract and I will probably either cut it in half next time or leave it out entirely because I find it to be very strong. I also patted them down a bit on the sheet before cooking. These ones turned out looking a lot nicer than the ones I let spread on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is a good cookie. I was looking for a Danish butter cookie and tested this recipie. Its real good sencerly chef nick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      A good cookie for few ingredients. I did not have the almond extract but will definitely put that in next time as I think it would improve the flavour. On the last batch, I ran out of parchment paper so did the cookies on a lightly greased baking sheet . I would not recommend that as the edges were rather burnt and the centers were not done. Thx Melissa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Made these delicious cookies yesterday jan 18th 09. Family of four's picture looked so tempting I had to try them.. boy are they a snap to prepare, dh and I ate three apiece before they finished cooling. You could not ask for an easier or quicker recipe.. deserves more stars. Thanks for sharing. Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Excellent. Very simple and easy. The almond made it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      very enjoyable cookie. So easy to make. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This recipe was so quick and easy. Much better than having to wait on dough to chill...when you want a cookie, you want a cookie! I absolutely love the optional almond extract and would recommend using it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      so good, my DH went crazy for these, very good and buttery, thanks for a great cookie!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      These were very good and buttery, I was looking for a perfect butter cookie that tasted like the "school cookies", these fit the bill. Thanks, Melissa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      What a simple, tasty little treat these are... They took 15 minutes in my oven, turned out perfectly and the kids love them. Definately going to be making these again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Yum. So easy and so good. They melt in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Easy, pretty and delicious! I did double the amount of vanilla and baked for exactly ten minutes. Recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Good cookie! I enjoyed these and so did my husband. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (742 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.0
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    50%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 18.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 47.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites