Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Bean Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Bean Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2012

      This was divine. I skipped doing the mousse layer and just opted for the base, cake and chocolate/cheese layer and honestly, any more deliciousness and I might have exploded. This was a nice, easy recipe to follow and lovely results. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      OMG! I LOVE TGIF's Vanilla Bean Cheesecake and this taste just like it! I followed the recipe (with the exception.... I used fat free sour cream and I didn't have the beans so I used a tsp of vanilla extract in place of) and it came out perfect! Awesome job coming up with this recipe Benny'sGirl!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      We are in LOVE with this cheesecake at TGIF and when I made it it was even better. Not a cheap cake to make but well worth the cost and time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This is an amazing recipe. Since I have to eat gluten-free, I can't eat Friday's Vanilla Bean Cheesecake anymore. I make this with GF cookies, graham crackers, or almond flour instead of regular graham crackers. It's AMAZING. My only issue was with the 1/2 cup (one whole stick) of butter for the crust. I don't know if it's because almond flour and/or GF cookies naturally have more oil in them, but the crust had waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much butter. I had to cook it for 3x as long as the recipe says to get the extra moisture out each time I made this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Wow, I ate TGIFridays version last night and made this version today for my hubby for a Father's day treat and to my amazement, It was soooo close to there's but better so... Thanks Bennygirl for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I love the Vanilla Bean Cheesecake at Friday's. Had to try this recipe and it was awesome & very close. Time consuming yes, but well worth the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This is the most AWESOME cheesecake ever. I was skeptical when it only had to bake for 35 min, but it worked! When it cooled it set. It was jiggly when I took it out of the oven. I omitted the whipped cream on top of the mousse and it was good anyway. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Wow! After having this in my cookbook for over a year, I finally made this cheesecake. Oh My Gosh! The most amazing thing in the wolrd! Out of this world! It was a lot of work, but I really enjoyed doing it. It was great! Awesome awesome awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This recipe is horrible....way too much butter, and cheesecake never set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I also couldn't find vanilla beans anywhere, so I just substituted it with a tsp of vanilla extract. I doubled the recipe and made it on Valentines Day. Had some after dinner with my boyfriend and shared some with my family. I even brought a slice to my best girlfriends! Everyone loved it- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Five stars all the way! Even though this recipe takes as long as it does, it's well worth it! I can't go to T.G.I.Friday's without getting this deluctable treat for dessert.. it might not be the exact cheesecake they serve, but it's as close as you can possibly get! Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Outstanding. Just like the real thing at Fridays. It is some work and real vanilla beans are expensive, but well worth it for a special occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      woof woof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      CHEESECAKE LOVERS!!! This is the best cheesecake you'll ever taste.I've made this cheesecake a few times, and it is definately worth the time you put into making it. If you want to save a bit of time, use 2 small preformed graham cracker pie crusts (there is plenty of filling for both.)And it tastes just as good. Also try shaving a bit of white chocolate on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I have made this before and I have found a little trick to save time. For the white chocolate mouse topping I used the instant kind in the box found in the baking isle. Instead of milk I use half and half. Then I shave the white chocolate over the the top. Tastes great and it doesnt over power the cheesecake. Everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      It is pretty time consuming, but it is well worth it. I've made 2 so far - one exactly as the recipe was listed here EXCEPT I only used 1 vanilla bean (divided) & substituted imitation vanilla extract (1 tsp = 1 vanilla bean). The second time I did the same thing, but also added 3 extra oz. of white chocolate (total of 7oz. instead of 4 oz.). Both times everyone raved about how wonderful it was! I liked both, but the extra white chocolate makes it very rich. If you use the 4 oz. in this recipe, it is much lighter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I love Friday's vanilla bean cheesecake, so when I did a search and found this recipe, I was so happy! It was very close! It had a great vanilla flavor, even though I could not afford vanilla beans ($15 for 2 measly pods). I used pure vanilla extract, and it was fine. My only complaint was the mousse layer. I think the whipped cream overpowered the vanilla chocolate and cream cheese. Not to mention, the chocolate clumped up when the whipped cream was folded into the mixture (obviously due to the temp of the cream as opposed to the melted chocolate). I mixed it the best I could. I just don't think there was enough of a distinction in flavor between the mousse and the whipped cream topping. I did use reduced fat cream cheese and light sour cream...couldn't even tell! Overall, it was very good, and this recipe is a keeper! It is time consuming, but I like challenging recipes, so I didn't mind. Enjoy it (then get on your treadmill..haha)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This was very very close to Friday's! My company was so impressed. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the time/effort it took. Many people would want something easier. It is, however, well worth the effort!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Bean Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (2161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 8633.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6513
    75%
    Total Fat 723.7 g
    1113%
    Saturated Fat 434.3 g
    2171%
    Cholesterol 2254.6 mg
    751%
    Sodium 5502.7 mg
    229%
    Total Carbohydrate 501.1 g
    167%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 409.4 g
    1637%
    Protein 71.0 g
    142%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla pod

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes