13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I scaled this back to make just one serve for myself ....... I loved the flavour and even think you could leave out the honey if you wanted as the vanilla seemed to give a sweetness as well. I used manuka honey for it's health benefits. An excellent bedtime drink or even as a soothing drink on a cold wet day :)
Made for Aus/NZ swap July 2011.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T July 20, 2011

I decreased the honey to 1 tsp. This was great thanks for a nice non-alcoholic drink for before bed.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori August 20, 2011

Yum..this is delicious...so simple & really yummy but how can anything with cinnamon & vanilla be anything but? Thanks Pat!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 05, 2011

Worked like a charm! DH does not like warm milk and does have a hard time relaxing and going to sleep, but the honey and cinnamon in this tasty drink did the job. DH not only said it was the first time he ever enjoyed a mug of hot milk; he also slept like a baby. This recipe was written with DH stating that from now on hot milk must have honey and cinnamon. Thanks for the post.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl May 26, 2011

This was a nice change from hot chocolate. I used soy milk and raw honey. Thanks for the treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 18, 2011

I prepared two versions of this recipe: one with whole milk and the other with coconut milk. Both good! Used an organic vanilla extract manufactured by a local company and local honey, too! Reviewed for Make My Recipe Down Under/September. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 04, 2013

DD1 (5 years old), DD2 (18 months) and I liked this on a cool morning made with homemade organic almond milk, powdered cassia bark which is passed off as cinnamon here, organic, raw local honey, & alcohol free vanilla. Made for Aussie Swap, group Beetroot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 13, 2013

First I have to say that I used almond milk to make this and subbed Splenda for the honey and a cinnamon stick in place of ground cinnamon. With all of that said it made a great mid afternoon break drink. Yummy tasting and with a very pleasing "body" from the almond milk. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 06, 2013

Needed something warm to drink this morning and opted for this over coffee or tea. It was very soothing and hit the spot. I used less then a Tbs. of honey, because I use a raw honey that has a very strong flavor, roasted cinnamon, and vanilla extract. Next time I think I will cut back a bit more on the honey and up the cinnamon just a pinch. Thanks for sharing this recipe Pat. I will be making it a great deal this winter when the kids come inside from sledding or shoveling snow. Made and reviewed for the 64th AUS/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate May 04, 2012

I made 1 serving for me. And I heated it in the microwave 1 minute at high power. And then I stirred it. It was so good. I'll be doing it again. Thanks I'mPat :) Made for the Australian Recipe Swap for March 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 03, 2012
Vanilla and Cinnamon Milk