Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vanilla Almond Rice Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Almond Rice Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2002

      This recipe is very easy to make. It tastes great, but I am planning to add a little more marshmallows and butter as it is just a tad dry. Rene'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      yum yum! my dd and i made these this afternoon! i cut the recipe in half, but kept the butter amount the same...i know, but everything is better with more butter!! i loved the additional flavor from the vanilla and almond extract (i like to add both extracts to my butter cookies as well). thanks for posting, this is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2014

      I really liked the new taste of Almond and vanilla....emmmm good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      The vanilla and almond extracts add a subtle decadence to a sentimental recipe. I scaled back to 1/2 teaspoon on each, simply because I was nervous and didn't want the flavor to be too overwhelming,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Nice little twist on the rice krispie treat. The almond is a wonderful background flavor. Made for the USA regional tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Seen this recipe posted on front page of zaar as recipe of the day. Congrat's... I knew I had to try since it called for almond and vanilla. Love these additions and so glad I gave it a go. Thanks a bunch for this keeper.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      These are very tasty! I love the addition of the almond extract. I used 3 TABLESPOONS of margarine, not 3 teaspoons, as the original Kellogg's Rice Krispies Treats recipe uses 3 tablespoons. Didn't know if this was a typo or if the original poster truly used only 3 teaspooons. (Edited to say: author has since adjusted the recipe.) My family prefers these to regular rice krispies treats. Sometimes I throw in a handful+ of coconut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Yummy! Loved the almond and vanilla extracts. So much better than plain Rice Krispie Treats!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I made half a batch and I used butter instead of margarine. I liked the addition of the almond extract. Instead of a 13x9 pan I used individual heart shaped forms for Valentines Day. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

    • on May 09, 2007

      I love the addition of vanilla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      These taste so good! I never thought of adding an extract to these. I'm bringing them to church tomorrow for a lunch/meeting so I cut them in cookie size. I took them out of the greased pan, trimmed off the edges and then used a bread knife to cut them in bite-size pieces. I know they will go like hotcakes because everyone loves a rice krispie treat! I wonder if anyone will notice the almond extract? We'll see. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Very good! I did use 3 tablespoons, rather than 3 teaspoons of butter (says 3 tbsp. in the original RK recipe), wasn't sure if this was a typo. The addition of the vanilla and almond extracts was very good. Am giving these to my friend tonight who is ADDICTED to rice krisp treats. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Great idea! I found I didn't have any almond extract so I just used the vanilla this time and it tasted GREAT! I will try it will both vanilla and almond extract next time and update my post! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      A great change from the norm!! I am a big fan of vanilla almond specail k ceral, so when i found this recipe, i new it would be a keeper! Thanks for the Recipe SaraFish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Perfect recipe. I didn't have any almond or vanilla extract(my mother was out), so I used syrup! The treats turned out chewy and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I found this recipe SOO easy and SOOO good, i did play around with it a bit to make it a tad less fat but still equally delish by substituding apple sauce for the margerine and i also added a bit of cinamon to give it an extra kick! Thanks for sharing, this wont last long at my house and we will be sure to use it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      The almond and vanilla extract added a nice flavor change to the plain old rice krispies. The only thing I did different was to add more margarine because the marshmallow mixture was to thick to mix into the cereal. Thanks SaraFish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Almond Rice Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.6
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    20%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes