Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Val's Cranberry Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Val's Cranberry Salsa

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      Oh my, this is so very good! I made it for New Years Eve and everyone gobbled it up and asked for the recipe. I didn't have green onions on hand so used reg. onions - maybe a 1/2 cup finely chopped?- and it worked great. I'm sure the green onions would be even better. My cranberries had been frozen and they still worked great. Thanks so much for an amazing recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Awesome dip. I made this on Thanksgiving this year and it is great!!!! My dad didn't like it, but he doesn't like cilantro, so next time I will make two of them so he can enjoy. I made it with 3/4 of splenda instead of sugar for the family of diabetics. Amazing making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Awesome!!! We all loved it....Happy Thanksgiving!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Delicious! And very easy. We loved the cilantro with the cranberries. Going to try it on some goat cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I really enjoyed this reciped. Although I have made a similar recipe, I lost my copy. I recall adding fresh grated ginger to my original. I adds a nice bite! Try it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Delicious! Love the cranberry/jalapeno mix. I left out the onion and went light on the cilantro. Served over cream cheese with melba toast and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Top Favorites of 2009 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Absolutely the best! It was our favorite thing we had this Christmas! Beautiful too! Thanks Alli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Fabulous Flavors! The store had 8 oz containers of cranberries, so I used 1 bunch of cilantro (minus a handful for quesadillas I was making), one bunch of scallions (minus 2), 1 jalapeno, 3/4 cup sugar, 1 lemon (squeezed) and one block of cream cheese. It is so good! I served some on the side with the quesadillas I made for dinner and will have plenty to bring to Christmas Eve dinner tomorrow. Thanks, Alligirl, I'll definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Alligirl, simply incredible recipe, with excellent presentation, it was so pretty. Wow, what strong flavors, the salsa was incredible, sweet, tart, tangy, hot and spicy, mellowed by the cream cheese. I served the salsa and cream cheese ontop of thin slices of baget. It worked really well. Please tell your friend Val thank you for sharing this recipe, which I am putting into my keeper box. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Val's Cranberry Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    54%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 75.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites