Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Valentine Milk Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Valentine Milk Shake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2011

      This is so yummy! The kiafa give it a nice darker flavor than a regular strawberry milk shake, it makes me want to try this with cherry vanilla icecream! I used HaggenDaz vanilla with about a half cup of frozen strawberries and half a cup of milk and about 1 1/2 oz of Kiafa; the strawberry jam really gave it a nice boost of flavor and because I added the unsweetened strawberries to the ice cream, this was lightly sweet - not cloying like shakes can be. Thanks Rita for a delicious treat. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Delicious yes! I used Nestle strawberry shortcake ice cream which is vanilla ice cream with strawberry ribbons throughout like strawberry jam. I added 2 large fresh strawberries as well and used the lesser amount of rice milk! (It was still pretty thin.) On top I added whipped cream from a spray can. No alcohol added in ours. A make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I served this to my family for our Valentines Dinner. I served it in our "plastic" wine glasses and the kids loved it. I really liked the addition of the strawberry jam in this, it gives it that extra burst of flavor. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Haven't had a milk shake in a long time and I'm so happy I tried your easy recipe;it was great!I made this for WT3; thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Oooh, this was an instant hit at the breakfast table with my family. I used vanilla yogurt and a tad of cottage cheese (didn't have the ice cream), and used raspberry jam--not strawb (we have our own raspberry patch, so lots of raspberries!)....added raspberry flavoring instead of cherry. Don't know if I retained the intent of the original recipe at all...sorry! But we LOVED this shake!!! Will definitely be making again and again! *Made for ZWT3 Scandinavian Lifestyle & Berries Challenge*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Everyone here loved this. I used Deb's suggestion and used schnapps as being in a little farm town, finding that kind of wine is almost impossible. It was so tasty and the perfect end to the evening. Thank You!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This recipe was made for the Zaar World Tour 2006. I used 2 cups of frozen strawberry yogurt with 1 cup of fat free milk. I added the full amount of strawberry jam and next time around I think I would reduce that to 1 tablespoon. This is a nice cool and creamy shake for the hot summer months. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Yummmy! I didn't have strawberry ice cream, so used vanilla and added 4 huge strawberries! Left out the wine. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Very yummy made with low-fat frozen strawberry yogurt and a splash of strawberry schnaaps ~ Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Refreshing and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      This makes the perfect shake when using the lesser amount of milk, IMO. I didn't use the wine, but followed the rest. Never used strawberry jam to flavor a shake and it was quite good! Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Valentine Milk Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.4
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    34%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 55.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 147.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes