Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / V.o. Canadian Cooler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    V.o. Canadian Cooler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      I made this as written, except I didn't have any prepared sweet/sour mix, so subbed lemonade. This was a lovely combination of flavors, especially on a hot summer day!!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I'm not a big whiskey drinker but the flavours in this caught my eye and the whiskey flavour is so subtle that I really enjoyed it. I used Canadian Club Whiskey, made for the babes of ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Sensational!! All the flavors just work together here to make a very refreshing cocktail. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Terrific! We floated some contreau on top as well and it was great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I don't do lots of drinks whit whiskey but this one is delicious and easy. Thanks Rita :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Great cocktail. I'm a Canadian Club fan myself so I used that instead--tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      ive been drinking my way through canada lol .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Rita, I loved this cocktail. I made for the Canadian Photo Challenge ZWT II. I did have to substitute Crown Royal, it's what I had in the house. I like sweet drinks, and my DH does not. This seemed to please us both. It's very refreshing and I will continue drinking these through the summer!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Great citrusy cocktal. I had some VO lying around and I figured this was a good way to use it. I'll make this again. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Just delightful. Love the combination of flavors. Dave and I had these as cocktails while preparing my birthday dinner. I used Marguerite214's Restaurant-Style Sweet & Sour Mix Restaurant-Style Sweet & Sour Mix, which was very good. We both really enjoyed. Thanks Rita for another great cocktail.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for V.o. Canadian Cooler

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    55%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared sweet-and-sour mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites