Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / V Best Spanish Rice (Easy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    V Best Spanish Rice (Easy)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2012

      It truly was the best rice I've ever made. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      Amazing! My new favorite rice. I used Pace Hot Picante for the picante sauce and it came out just the right amount of spicy and delicious. Thanks, V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Excellent rice. I only made half a recipe but is excellent. Served with V's Chile Verde, Refried Beans, and Ultimate Flan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I made this to go with Chef #351811 's V's Chile Verde. I didn’t have tomato-flavored bouillon so I used regular chicken bouillon and added a tablespoon of ketchup. Didn’t have Spanish paprika so I used half smoked and half regular, and for the salsa I used and entire 7 oz can of Herdez Salsa Ranchera which I took for a spin in my small 2 cup food processor to puree it into a finer consistency. What a fantastic dish this was and while I had never thought about server Chile Verde over Spanish Rice, it will be something we do a lot now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Very very easy. I couldn't find tomato buillon cubes only tomato-chicken so used those instead of the broth. I did puree all the veggies so my picky son would eat it. I also left out the oil and butter and just sauteed in a little water but next time (and there will be a next time) I'm going all out and using some bacon fat!!! Thanks for posting this simple and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This rice is scrumptious. It's perfect with the chile verde which is equally as delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This rice is so delicious, I could not stop eatin git. I was honoured to have the Chef herself make this at a 4th of July get together and we all loved it. It was served with Salsa Verde and man....what a combo it was! Terrific rice V, I'll be making this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Wonderful! Didn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Delicious, easy rice. I made this to accompany your SUPER satisying Chile Verde ( complete hit as always in my house) and they loved this too. Thank you for another winner! This was the perfect side for the verde and let me tell you, anything that easy goes in my books! Nice flavor, and the family mentioned the flavor - that is always nice to hear! **Made for Feb 2009 Bevy Tag**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I too have been trying to get spannish rice right. I made this tonight and we loved it!!! this is how I will make it everytime! it was sooo easy and soooo good! Thank you for sharing.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for V Best Spanish Rice (Easy)

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.6
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    36%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 362.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes