Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / V-8 Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    V-8 Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      I used fat free chicken broth instead of water to make up the liquid. I didn't cook it quite as long and added the green peppers at the end as I like my veggies a little crisp. I think this soup is very good for a low cal item. It is easy to make and there is lots of it! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it seems to me that no diet item can be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      I also used chicken broth in place of the water, and the soup was good but the tomato flavor was a bit overpowering for my taste. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I have used this recipe for a long time and love it. If I substitute the soup for 1 meal a day and watch what I eat for the other 2 meals I can lose weight very nicely at about 2 lbs per week which is just right. You can be adventurous with it and put any veggies in it. I roasted the garlic before adding it this last time and it really added a nice flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Gets a 5 star because it's packed with veggies, easy, tasty. Also because my 6 yo "snuck" a taste while it was cooling and then proceeded to have a full bowl. She consumed her daily fluid needs as it has a bit of a bite for her. Very good and I already have plans to make it a more hearty soup by adding browned burger and rotini pasta to a portion of the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      A very good soup. I use the low sodium V-8. Also you can make it a meal by adding some cooked chicken tenders, cubed. Then add some corn starch mixed with water to thicken.Served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Very tasty but quite salty. Will tinker with low salt ingredients next time. That said, I divided it into single servings & use it to take the edge off my appetite. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Very good! Had this for lunch today with some crackers and was very content. I offer just one change...which I made for myself. Although low in calories and fat, this is much to high in sodium. I lowered it without compromising the taste by using my " Tastes Like" V-8 Juice which is nothing more than plain tomato juice with Old Bay seasoning. With this recipe, I used sodium-reduced tomato juice...which by it self is blah. Thanks for a nice lunch...say, let's do lunch again some day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Fat free and healthy, very tasty veg soup with lots of variety and a slight spiciness that lends well to additional ingredients like leftover roast or chicken or a sprinkle of parmesan. I enjoyed it as is very much and froze a good bit in individual containers for future lunches. Thanks, CookbookCarrie, this will be a regular at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      this soup was great the variations on it are endless. I made a big pot of the basic recipe them divided it into portions and added cooked left over chicken to one,and white beans to the other so now I got 3 different soups from one recipe.I didnt cook it for as long either I wanted it a little crunchy and since it will be reheated ... thanks cookbookcarrie for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      This is an excellent vegetable soup! I used canned tomatoes with garlic and thick sauce, and added some extra canned tomatoes I had in the fridge. I also used vegetable broth as some of the liquid (because I had half a can in the fridge) and a can of beef broth for some of it. I finished it off with water. I made it specifically for a friend who was having surgery. I made it and froze it in bags, some for her some for me. Really wonderful soup. I am trying to eat healthy all the time and not think of anything specifically as diet food. This is perfect healthy eating food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for V-8 Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    77%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 892.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes