Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Utah's Famous Pink Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Utah's Famous Pink Sauce

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2011

      Super easy and to the point, this hit the spot on our cheeseburgers tonight! Made for Think Pink 2011. Thanks Kzim4! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Simple and good. I served this with fries and both my grandson and I enjoyed it. Made for Think Pink Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      lol.... I live in Utah and we call that FRY SAUCE I was unawear it was famous but it is FABULOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I didnt know this was famous or from Utah;) ! I have always done this and my 7 yr old and I adore it. Super simple and easy. Thanks for a repeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

    • on July 15, 2009

      At age sixteen in Provo, Utah, I worked at a place called Rocky Mountain Drive-In. One of my jobs there was to mix this stuff up by the five-gallon bucketful, then portion it out into individual serving cups. The pink sauce recipe included ketchup & mayonnaise, but it also had buttermilk stirred in. Customers were always commenting on how much they loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This was ok for dipping french fries in, but for seafood I would add in some sweet relish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Here in Australia this isused as a fast cocktail sauce served with all seafood. I add a tablespoon of worshertshire sauce too. Can be made ahead and stored in th efridge for up to a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I like this basic combo and wasn't surprised either that it would taste great. Been using this for fries, burgers and hot dogs, then the rest would be add ons. Love it! Made for Pink Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I reduced this recipe using 2 T mayonnaise and 2 T ketchup. I love dipping my fries in either ketchup or mayonnaise, so I wasn't surprised that I liked this. Thanks Kzim4 for posting! Made for Think Pink 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I had never had mayo on fries until I visited The Netherlands, where you always get mayo and rarely get ketchup with fries. I decided to combine the two when I got home and love the combo. Lo and behold, here it is posted on Zaar! Thanks for spreading the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This tastes a lot like the special sauce they serve at Arctic Circle with french fries. Yum! (Made for Pink Tag for Breast Cancer Awareness Month)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Maybe my dad is secretly from Utah because he taught us how to make this when we were kids and we loved it. This time, I used fat free mayo and used it to dip my fries. Mayo is often used with fries in Europe so it isn't that big of a jump to mix in some ketchup. It is a bit like what they call 'burger sauce' in the UK. Made for Pink Tag for Breast Cancer Awareness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. My future hubby said his mom used to make this when he was a kid and he liked. He said he even uses it for salad dressing. I've made this with low fat mayo and I didn't like it. I did make it with regular mayo and my 4 yrs old newphew and I liked it. I thought it tasted really good on Tops brand garlic fries. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      The first time I saw my BF dip his fries into this concoction, my jaw dropped. I knew this man loved his ketchup and mayonnaise, but to the extent of it being an extra food group??? I thought he was crazy, until he made me try it. Well, he has converted this girl... I love dipping waffle fries into this... just wafle fries however. But he loves it on almost anything fried... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I ended up using Miracle Whip in this. And with there being so few ingredients, I feel that it was too major of a substitution to properly qualify giving a star rating. With Miracle Whip, we felt that it tasted very "ketchup-y". I know that it would be completely different with proper mayo. Other than that, we actually enjoyed it on carrot sticks. We could tell that we were "missing" something by using Miracle Whip. I will try this again next time I buy mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I must admit that this is how I make Russian dressing and I only thought of using it as a spread on some sandwiches and as a salad dressing. I'm glad I saw this since I never thought of using it on fries or as a fish sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Delicious!! My German hubby swears by this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Unlike the other reviewers...I have lived a sheltered life...I have never experenced this before.It was very good with our french fries tonight at dinner.I'm going to start keeping this on hand for easy access.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      yum, been mixing this up since I was a kid. Extra yummy on fishticks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Utah's Famous Pink Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 574.6
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    62%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 2172.2 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites