9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DD1 (5 years old) rates this yummy.It is quite messy even with regular size organic bananas cut in half first. I found this a nice change from my usual apple paring with nut butter but I still prefer apples with it (I don`t love apples or bananas BTW). I used oalmond hazelnut butter (my favorite right now) by Nut`s to You, and Qia cereal by Nature`s Path as the granola, since we do not eat oats because of there similarity with gluten. Made for FEBRUARY'S SUN and SPICE EVENT, PRIME INGREDIENT CHALLENGE: Nut Butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat February 16, 2013

I tried the original recipe and several of your alternate variations. The dulce de leche was my favorite spread, so that is what I am rating this on (I liked the peanut butter the least). All of the toppings were good with the dulce de leche, including the granola, which gave it a nice crunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito September 20, 2012

AWESOME idea!!! I didn't have granola on hand but used peanut butter and mini chocolate chips...SO GOOD! :o) My kids will love these too! Thanks so much--you're brilliant!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jewlmaker December 09, 2010

This was so good! I used half a banana & used 1 tsp of Peanut butter/choc dip (rec#133431) as my spread. Of course, I do plan to use natural PB, or even vanilla yogurt, in the future! I used some chopped pecans, but will definitely try granola as my topping. I LOVE LOVE LOVE bananas & am always trying to find delicious ways to enjoy them. Thank you for sharing a new way to have my cake & eat it too! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS February 25, 2007

After reading the reviews I had to try this! I used granola creamy JIF PB ... Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe March 06, 2006

Yum! I used crunchy peanut butter and coconut. I think the crunch from granola would be very nice, but I didn't have any. The coconut gave it a nice flavor. I had this for breakfast and it was easy and fast and relatively good for me. I love how many possibilities there are!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit November 09, 2004

Hey.. I used cashew butter from Trader Joes... and to get the granola to 'stick' I spread both halves of the banana with the cashew butter... BUT!! I didn't eat it right away.. I FROZE IT... and then took two days to devour it. It's sweet and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge October 31, 2004

I won't rate these as I haven't tried them yet, but I bet DH and both kids will give them a "5"! By nut butter I assume you mean peanut butter, but I wonder how they would taste with Nutella instead? I can't wait to try this. Thanks for a great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in da Kitchen August 15, 2004

This tastes wonderful with peanut butter!!! Thank you for a much-needed easy to make midnight snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani August 15, 2004
Uptown Bananas