Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uptown Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uptown Bananas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2013

      DD1 (5 years old) rates this yummy.It is quite messy even with regular size organic bananas cut in half first. I found this a nice change from my usual apple paring with nut butter but I still prefer apples with it (I don`t love apples or bananas BTW). I used oalmond hazelnut butter (my favorite right now) by Nut`s to You, and Qia cereal by Nature`s Path as the granola, since we do not eat oats because of there similarity with gluten. Made for FEBRUARY'S SUN and SPICE EVENT, PRIME INGREDIENT CHALLENGE: Nut Butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      I tried the original recipe and several of your alternate variations. The dulce de leche was my favorite spread, so that is what I am rating this on (I liked the peanut butter the least). All of the toppings were good with the dulce de leche, including the granola, which gave it a nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      AWESOME idea!!! I didn't have granola on hand but used peanut butter and mini chocolate chips...SO GOOD! :o) My kids will love these too! Thanks so much--you're brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This was so good! I used half a banana & used 1 tsp of Peanut butter/choc dip (rec#133431) as my spread. Of course, I do plan to use natural PB, or even vanilla yogurt, in the future! I used some chopped pecans, but will definitely try granola as my topping. I LOVE LOVE LOVE bananas & am always trying to find delicious ways to enjoy them. Thank you for sharing a new way to have my cake & eat it too! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      After reading the reviews I had to try this! I used granola creamy JIF PB ... Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Yum! I used crunchy peanut butter and coconut. I think the crunch from granola would be very nice, but I didn't have any. The coconut gave it a nice flavor. I had this for breakfast and it was easy and fast and relatively good for me. I love how many possibilities there are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Hey.. I used cashew butter from Trader Joes... and to get the granola to 'stick' I spread both halves of the banana with the cashew butter... BUT!! I didn't eat it right away.. I FROZE IT... and then took two days to devour it. It's sweet and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      I won't rate these as I haven't tried them yet, but I bet DH and both kids will give them a "5"! By nut butter I assume you mean peanut butter, but I wonder how they would taste with Nutella instead? I can't wait to try this. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This tastes wonderful with peanut butter!!! Thank you for a much-needed easy to make midnight snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uptown Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.3
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    56%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites