Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upside Down Pizza - Gluten Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside Down Pizza - Gluten Free

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      This was really good. My hubby thought it need a bit more sauce. I tweeked it to make it a bit healthier. I used ground turkey and spiced it up w/oregano, garlic and onion. I added parsley and onion powder to the "batter". It turned out great. I am going to use to the batter to make chicken pot pies. It didn't taste GF!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      A quick and delicious meal. I used a Marinara sauce and turkey sausage. The crust came out a lot fluffier than I expected. I most definatly make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      This is definitely a favorite recipe at my house that I have made over and over. I add 2T. flax seed to the crust ingredients and a generous 1/3 cup canned pumpkin to the tomato sauce. When I don't have enough shredded cheese, I have omitted it from the top of the crust and we all love it just the same. Fantastic recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I took your idea of upside down pizza - and turned it into a chicken pot pie! I took the meat from a store roasted chicken, added a canned GF equivalent to cream of chicken soup, some milk, frozen veggies and cheddar cheese. Poured the topping over top - and voila - chicken pot pie! I did not rate this recipe - my thank you for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Made this with ground turkey since I'm not much of a sausage kind of girl... DELICIOUS! It was sooo easy to make, smelled heavenly, and hit the spot. Thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This is so good! It doesn't tast gluten free. I thought for sure it would taste like rice flour, but no. There is just enough sauce and cheese and the crust top is soft and perfect. I used 14 oz of jared pasta sauce and frozen vegetarian meatballs for the filling, yum. I'm so thrilled. My father said "This is something i could eat every night".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I liked this, but only after I let it cool for about 20 minutes. I tried having it a couple of minutes after I took it out of the oven and it was not very good. Once it cooled off, it was great. It was very easy to make and made great leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This was really easy, really good and a great birthday dish for my celiac roommate and all of her non-celiac friends. you honestly can't tell at all that it's gf, everyone appreciated it. to cater to the vegetarian of the group, we did mushrooms and onions instead of sausage

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This was very good. My kids & DH, who aren't GF even liked it & said that it would be okay to make it again (teenagers!). Very good as leftovers warmed in the microwave for work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside Down Pizza - Gluten Free

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.5
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    61%
    Total Fat 45.9 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 171.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1802.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites