Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upside Down Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside Down Pizza

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2004

      We really enjoyed this and will repeat it often. I added a clove of minced garlic, mushrooms and used a jar of pizza sauce in place of the spaghetti sauce. Thank you, MizzNezz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      Hey! This is pretty good! I followed some other's ideas and used a chopped green pepper. I didn't have mozerella cheese, only shredded cheddar, but it tasted great anyways! For me, the cooking time was a little longer than 30 minutes in the oven- around 35--it made a big difference! Thank you for posting! It is such a fun and easy dish to prepare!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      The only thing that my kids offered to do was to eat it!No leftovers here.Thanks for this wonderful receipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      This is yummy. I added some pepperoni and black olives at my sons request. I hope it tastes just as good tomorrow for lunch! I also didn't blend the topping in the blender, just mixed it up really well in a bowl. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      This is really good. Guaranteed NO leftovers!!! I have adapted this recipe by adding regular pizza ingredients like pepperoni, mushrooms, green pepper etc....Freezes well too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      This was pretty tasty. Easy to make, too. It almost reminded me of a big sloppy joe. This is a great one for the kids, and she is right when she says they will like helping make this one. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Liked this dish a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I can't say I loved this meal, hence the 3 star rating. It was easy to make. I added a clove of garlic and sliced mushrooms. It was good but a little bland. I think next time I would season my hamburger and use extra sharp cheddar. We could see potential for a great one-dish comfort food. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Easy to make but the milk made it seem kind of watery so we had to keep adding flour to it. The end taste wasn't the best. This recipe just wasn't for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I'm leaving off stars because I changed the recipe & it didn't work well. I wanted more of a "deep dish" pizza casserole, so I used a deep glass pie plate instead of the 9x13" pan. The crust topping got very thick and remained doughy in the middle despite baking an extra 15 minutes. Obviously, that's my fault, not the recipe's. So, just a note... stick with the 9x13" pan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      My kind of recipe! Easy and tasty! I (as usual) used ground turkey sausage in place of beef, non fat (skim) milk and Classico spaghetti sauce because it's low calorie. My version had 243 calories and 10g fat per serving! I'm just going to try to work my way through all of Mizz Nezz's recipes. Okay, so I always have to tweak them so that I can meet my strict calorie guidelines...you still have some of the best recipes I've ever tasted! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside Down Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.6
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    48%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 104.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 572.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites