11 Reviews

We really enjoyed this and will repeat it often. I added a clove of minced garlic, mushrooms and used a jar of pizza sauce in place of the spaghetti sauce. Thank you, MizzNezz.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary in OR January 09, 2004

Hey! This is pretty good! I followed some other's ideas and used a chopped green pepper. I didn't have mozerella cheese, only shredded cheddar, but it tasted great anyways! For me, the cooking time was a little longer than 30 minutes in the oven- around 35--it made a big difference! Thank you for posting! It is such a fun and easy dish to prepare!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec December 31, 2003

The only thing that my kids offered to do was to eat it!No leftovers here.Thanks for this wonderful receipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl December 13, 2003

This is yummy. I added some pepperoni and black olives at my sons request. I hope it tastes just as good tomorrow for lunch! I also didn't blend the topping in the blender, just mixed it up really well in a bowl. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ October 05, 2003

This is really good. Guaranteed NO leftovers!!! I have adapted this recipe by adding regular pizza ingredients like pepperoni, mushrooms, green pepper etc....Freezes well too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wizzisit September 28, 2003

This was pretty tasty. Easy to make, too. It almost reminded me of a big sloppy joe. This is a great one for the kids, and she is right when she says they will like helping make this one. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelaTN May 14, 2002

Liked this dish a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j-jitterbug June 05, 2009

I can't say I loved this meal, hence the 3 star rating. It was easy to make. I added a clove of garlic and sliced mushrooms. It was good but a little bland. I think next time I would season my hamburger and use extra sharp cheddar. We could see potential for a great one-dish comfort food. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit October 08, 2008

Easy to make but the milk made it seem kind of watery so we had to keep adding flour to it. The end taste wasn't the best. This recipe just wasn't for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycatonyx February 12, 2008

I'm leaving off stars because I changed the recipe & it didn't work well. I wanted more of a "deep dish" pizza casserole, so I used a deep glass pie plate instead of the 9x13" pan. The crust topping got very thick and remained doughy in the middle despite baking an extra 15 minutes. Obviously, that's my fault, not the recipe's. So, just a note... stick with the 9x13" pan! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS April 22, 2007
Upside Down Pizza