Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upside down pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside down pizza

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2005

      This was an easy recipe using things I normally have on hand. I made it vegetarian by substituting the meat for drained and rinsed black beans. I added some new mexico red chilies to the beans and a dash of cumin. Very good and filling. Thanks for sharing your recipe carolinafan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was quick and very easy to prepare. My teenagers loved it. It has the familiar taste of pizza, but probably a bit more nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      My husband thought this rated 5 stars and I thought 3, so we compromised and made it 4. It was a bit bland, but filling and good. Next time I might substitue some pork sausage for ground beef and see if that perks it up. I'll poke the crust mixture with a fork before baking next time because it poofed up in a few spots, but the crust was wonderful with parmesan and a little Italian seasoning mixed in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      This was a great kid pleasing recipe! My toddler gobbled it up and asked for seconds! My husband and I enjoyed it as well. I added minced garlic, but other than that followed the recipe completely. Thanks for sharing this great recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      This was so good and very quick and easy. My husband said this is better than going out for pizza... Will be making this quite often. Thanks for sharing the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      This was a definite keeper. My whole family loved it. I used a couple of the suggestions that were submitted (pepperoni/crescents) and it turned out great! Next time I might chop up the pepperoni and use it instead of the ground beef, just to change it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      this could be little better ,the crust comes out thick on one side thin on the other,for me it is just all right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      this recipe is good,the only thing is make sure you get the flour mixture even,when i got taste of home cook book i been making it alot.the family like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      After reading another review, I decided to add additional seasoning to the batter and use fresh garlic. Regardless of the additional seasonings, the dish lacked flavor. It was quick and easy and has potential to be tasty, but needs some more spice. Maybe pepperoni would help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2002

      I tried this recipe years ago,and loved it! We called it popover pizza. Its easy and fairly quik. Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside down pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.3
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    52%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 420.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites