Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upside Down Pepperoni Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside Down Pepperoni Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2009

      YUM, YUM, YUM, delicious, the only change I made is that I put half the mixture in the dish, sprinkled cheese over, then put the rest of the meat mix over that, sprinkled with cheese and then put the biscuits. My husband said this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      This is an Excellent Recipe for the Dutch Oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      this was a big hit at my house. everyone loved it! its so quick and easy great for those really busy days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      I made this for dinner last night. Everyone loved it! Even my picky eater went back for seconds. I like that this recipe can be changed so easily to fit what my family likes. This ia a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      We enjoyed this very much. Next time I will add some green/red peppers, which we love on our pizza. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Picky teen loved it...very easy and very good... thanks for the recipe we will use it again..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Very good!! Hubby LOVED it!! Big hit! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Yum - this is great! Like a loaded deep dish pizza served upside-down! I don't care for onions so used green pepper instead; I also left out the olives. Easy to make, hearty and delicious - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I made this last night and it was teriffic!! I used italian sausage instead of ground beef and I also added green peppers. I omitted the mushrooms and olives, and this still was great!! It really did taste like pizza. My hubbie loved it, he even ate the leftovers for breakfast this morning. Thanks so much for posting. One question, the biscuits on the bottom never quite cook all the way through. Any ideas?? I leave it in for longer but then the tops sometimes get too "done?" Either way, I love this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      well this was a winner according to my DS who is a lover of pizza, the biscuits is a wonderful change from pizza dough, I did a few amount adjustments and used bulk Italian sausage in place of ground beef, thanks for sharing Brooke!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! The sweetness of the biscuits was what made this dish so good. They went perfectly with the tangy heat of the sauce. I skipped the olives, added lots of mushrooms, extra onion and red pepper flakes. This will definitely be repeated in our house! YUMMY! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      WOW!! My picky teenagers loved this. I tweaked it a bit. I had no pizza sauce so I used one can tomato paste mixed with two cups water and 3T. Italian seasoning. I also added a can of diced tomatoes. This is a very easy dish to make, but next time I will use at least 2 rolls of biscuits, because one was not enough for my family. Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Made for Everyday is a holiday tag. This was so yummmm...I did'nt add olives because my boys hate them but it was still delicious and simple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      This was good. I made it exactly as stated, and it was pretty easy and quick. I cut the biscuits in 4 so that they would be really small and cook fully, but the bottoms were totally raw. That totally gave me the willies because I do not like raw dough, but if I didn't look at it, it wasn't bad. But, I think if I made it again, I would use the regular size biscuits so that they would cook fully. Also, pepperonis stuck together in big clumps. I wonder if it would be easier/better to get a log and slice/dice the pepperoni for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      I have 3 boys and they loved it! Although I made a few changes. I used ground turkey and golden wheat reduce fat biscuits .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      So good!!! The whole family loved it for dinner. And it makes great leftovers. I added garlic powder, salt, pepper, oregano, and basil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Very good recipe. I will make it again as it went over well with my sons and husband. I added fennel seed, garlic powder and onion powder to the ground beef and used a spicy spaghetti sauce. I just used the "cheap" biscuits on top but it came out really well. I served it with cheese garlic bread and sautéed fresh zucchini. Nice dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Not a very exciting recipe. My family ate it all - nothing wrong with it, but no one was very excited about it. Pretty much it's just pizza toppings with rolls on top of it. I guess I prefer my pizza as, well, pizza, with a pizza crust. It's so easy to make a real deep dish pizza (I got my recipe from this site), that's what I'll do next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      Great easy recipe... I double it and use a 9x13 dish and only put black olives in half of it. My daughter is very picky but loves this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight. My hubby absolutely loved it. He is VERY picky. I used regular pepperoni because I couldn't find turkey pepperoni. I used GV brand pizza sauce which I think made it too salty. I prefer a little bit sweeter sauce. Maybe just adding a little sugar to the sauce would make it better. I loved all of the mushrooms. Adding some green pepper would be good too. The only complaint I have is that the biscuits were doughy on the bottom. I'll definitely make this again, but will cook it longer next time and see if that solves the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside Down Pepperoni Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.8
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    38%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 91.6 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1612.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites