Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upside-Down Fresh Peach Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside-Down Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2001

      I made this recipe for my sister-in-law, because she loves peaches. I had my doubts about it, even as it was baking, but it came out great! I used canned peaches in lite syrup, and I added some vanilla & a little cinnamon to the batter. Quick & easy to make, and tastes very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      This was so simple. I had a whole bunch of fresh peaches that were too ripe and had to use them. I made this for my hubby and he absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and have to admit that a little vanilla or cinnamon may add to it, but by far a five star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Joyce, this is just divine. I used fresh peaches (only way to go in my opinion). Couldn't have been easier. The crust was buttery and the filling was mouth watering. I added a dollop of whipped cream on top. Total yum!! Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This is lip-smackin' and toe tappin' good. I used luscious fresh peaches and my goodness, we were in heaven. This dessert is so easy to make and the taste is divine. I served warm with real whipped creamy. Thanks Joyce:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2001

      I made this for work...and everyone who tried really enjoyed it. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, and a little almond extract to the peaches!!! And it was as easy to make as it promised.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      What a great recipe! I love peach cobbler and I've always wanted to make it, but was scared to try. This recipe is so easy and it turned out great. Very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      Made this last night for our dinner dessert. 2 thumbs up. It was really tasty and I especially liked how super easy it was to throw together. Next time I make it I think I will add 3 cups of peaches. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2001

      This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I found that with fresh peaches I needed much more preparation time, and that it was ready about 10 minutes ahead of schedule. Otherwise, this is a great recipe, and I plan to use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      Here in Texas you probably can't drive more than 2 miles in any direction without hitting a barbeque joint. And if you happen to go into one that serves dessert, you will see peach cobbler on the menu. If I ever own one of these establishments, I will serve this cobbler recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      This was really good, I used tinned peaches and also added cinnamon to the batter, served with French Vanilla ice cream..yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      I use canned peaches and heat them up juice and all.Makes the cobbler very juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Ive made this a few times with some subs and it is awesome! I have used both almond and coconut flour in place of regular flour, and a little less sugar on the fruit. Also subbed half Splenda in the batter and a little less butter. Has to be real butter though. That makes it amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Was not overly impressed with this dessert. I chose it because it used fresh peaches where alot of the peach recipes call for canned. It had a strong butter flavour, and the peaches didn't stand out like I hoped they would. Having said this, it didn't taste bad, I was just looking for something that would highlight my fresh peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I added some cinnamon and sugar to the top of the dough before cooking this cobbler, and it was fantastic! Next time, I will also add all the juice from cooking the fresh peaches so it will be a little more juicy... but we will definately be making this one again!!! Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Super easy to make. I add about 1/8 of a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter, and then sprinkle some brown sugar and a little cinnamon on top before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This was way too sweet for me. you could easily cut the sugar and the butter in 1/2 and increase the fruit to 3 cups. As the recipe is, I would not make it again. It also needs cinnamon, lemon juice and almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Great, quick recipe to use fresh peaches. However, I think it would be better with about half as much butter. Mine turned out kind of greasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was a delicious cobbler. I followed the recipe but added a teaspoon of vanilla to the peaches and a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter. I used frozen peaches, thawed, and I used the whole package which was about 3 cups. It was perfect. My children didn't want any because they didn't know what cobbler was. I insisted and they had two helpings. It was great warm and as leftovers. Excellent recipe and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I use to pick up a mix like this but have been unable to find it in the stores for a couple of years. This was just as easy and tasted as good thanks Joyce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside-Down Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.0
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    41%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 231.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    112%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites