39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe for my sister-in-law, because she loves peaches. I had my doubts about it, even as it was baking, but it came out great! I used canned peaches in lite syrup, and I added some vanilla & a little cinnamon to the batter. Quick & easy to make, and tastes very good.

32 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Scheffert May 30, 2001

This was so simple. I had a whole bunch of fresh peaches that were too ripe and had to use them. I made this for my hubby and he absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and have to admit that a little vanilla or cinnamon may add to it, but by far a five star recipe.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq July 09, 2002

Joyce, this is just divine. I used fresh peaches (only way to go in my opinion). Couldn't have been easier. The crust was buttery and the filling was mouth watering. I added a dollop of whipped cream on top. Total yum!! Thanks ;)

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' August 25, 2002

What a great recipe! I love peach cobbler and I've always wanted to make it, but was scared to try. This recipe is so easy and it turned out great. Very, very good!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lu Ann August 15, 2001

This is lip-smackin' and toe tappin' good. I used luscious fresh peaches and my goodness, we were in heaven. This dessert is so easy to make and the taste is divine. I served warm with real whipped creamy. Thanks Joyce:)

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust August 02, 2002

I made this for work...and everyone who tried really enjoyed it. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, and a little almond extract to the peaches!!! And it was as easy to make as it promised.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurel2u September 18, 2001

Made this last night for our dinner dessert. 2 thumbs up. It was really tasty and I especially liked how super easy it was to throw together. Next time I make it I think I will add 3 cups of peaches. Thanks for the great recipe!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h2omelonluver August 06, 2002

This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I found that with fresh peaches I needed much more preparation time, and that it was ready about 10 minutes ahead of schedule. Otherwise, this is a great recipe, and I plan to use it again!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Marques September 17, 2001

Here in Texas you probably can't drive more than 2 miles in any direction without hitting a barbeque joint. And if you happen to go into one that serves dessert, you will see peach cobbler on the menu. If I ever own one of these establishments, I will serve this cobbler recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark H. July 05, 2001

This was really good, I used tinned peaches and also added cinnamon to the batter, served with French Vanilla ice cream..yum!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 03, 2002
Upside-Down Fresh Peach Cobbler