Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upside Down Apple French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upside Down Apple French Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      I adore french toast and this lovely treat was no exception. Really easy to make and quick; you just pop it into the oven in the morning for a lovely taste experience. We really enjoyed the flavor and texture of the french toast. It was light and puffy, with apples, cinnamon and raisins, what more could you ask for. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely dish Weekender. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2014

      Wow! Followed recipe basically, but changed a few things. Mixed apples into the brown sugar mixture. Used homemade challah bread, dried a bit in the oven. Layered bread, raisins plumped in orange juice, egg mixture, then apples on top. I like my french toast moist, and I thought this would keep it moister. It turned out gorgeous. Would be perfect to serve to company or for a holiday breakfast. Is a bit more like a bread pudding, but we loved it. Could also serve it as dessert. I topped with a syrup made of maple syrup, peanut butter, and orange juice. Awesome together and if you like peanut butter, give this a try. It would make a good dip, and kids would love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      I made this two days before I baked it and it still turned out great. Served it to some overnight. guests and it was a huge hit! Made for think pink event 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      I made a mistake and put the apples on top of the bread and not vice versa but it tasted great anyway . Very easy to do and it vanished fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      this is very easy .cut in half and in 9 inch pan made 4 1/2 pieces . this is very sweet . if you like bread pudding you will like this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Most of the time now days I make this kind of toast with a whole grain bread rather than the French & that's what I did this time as well! Other than that, though, the recipe was followed (well, I did cut it all in half for just the 2 of us), & we had a great tasting breakfast! The whole wheat bread, the apples, the cinnamon ~ WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Yummo!!! I made this as written with the exception of omitting the raisins and scaling it back for one. I didn't take a photo because when I flipped it, it slid off the edge of the plate and made for a mess on top, but still so tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I followed this recipe exactly only substituting currants instead of raisins. It worked beautifully and my husband commented that it was a shame to eat it for breakfast as it could easily be used as a dessert. A wonderful recipe. Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap#50

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upside Down Apple French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (452 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1498.5
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    23%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 352.8 mg
    117%
    Sodium 1690.0 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 250.0 g
    83%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 98.5 g
    394%
    Protein 43.7 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes