Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upper Crust Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upper Crust Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      Really good but I also topped ours off with Sharp Cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Sharon, you really out did yourself with this one...oh so rich and delicious! I followed the recipe to a tee and it is a perfectly scrumptious dish. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This recipe can also be found on page 276 (verbatim) in the "The New Basics" Cookbook by Julee Rosso & Sheila Lukins printed in 1998. It is a fantastic recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I have been making this for years and have never gotten any complaints. I use Idaho potatoes, as called for, the big baking ones. If you want to use another type of potatoe, I would suggest anything that is floury, not waxy, as the waxy potatoes give off quite a bit of water and have tendency to break the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      We adore potato bake, and when the children asked for it, I thought I'd try this.. YUM! So rich and creamy, this disappeared in a trice, no leftovers! Quickly prepared as well, and then it cooks away to itself, while you are busy with other dishes. Incidentally, I didn't peel the potatoes, since there is a lot of goodness in the skin, I just scrubbed them well before slicing. A real keeper, thank you Sharon! Made for Veg'n swap#11

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Absolutely the BEST potato recipe I've ever made or tasted!!!!! Easily deserves 10 starts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars. Very guest-worthy!! AND absolutely delicious! Made for A TASTE OF YELLOW and LiveSTRONG event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      The potatoes probably need to be pre-cooked a little before using. Some of my potatoes didn't cook all the way through during baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Yum. These were fantastic! I used half the amount of potatoes and baked it in an 8x8" square pan, but otherwise followed the recipe as is. I didn't have heavy cream so used half and half instead. Neither the flavor nor the mouthfeel suffered in the least-- in fact, you could probably use milk since the cream cheese helps thicken things up. Loved the breadcrumb and parmesan topping. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Stunning! Thank you Sharon I adored these potatoes which I ate alone as a meal by themselves! (My neighbours loved them too!) From Wiltshire, England.....Ta!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      These were absolutely beyond-wonderful! Made quite a bit more than we needed for four of us, but that's okay--I'll eat them for breakfast--they were SO good. The richness of the cream-cheese really gave the whole dish such a boost of flavor! I put down a layer of spuds, then a layer of Parmesan, then the remaining spuds with more Parmesan on top and then the bread crumbs (actually toasted bagel crumbs). VERY RICH!!! This recipe gets put in my ~Tried & True~ recipe book!!! Definitely a KEEPER! *Made for ZWT3 French Region*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Best potatoes we've ever had. Not for the calorie conscious but worth it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Total comfort food plus....well worth the calories!! I served mine alongside Rissoles (Italian Style) and a green salad. Make as directed and will not be disappointed! Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This is a very good, rich and creamy potato dish. I cut the recipe in half and it was plenty for the 4 of us. I didn't have fresh parsley so that's the only thing I didn't follow in the recipe. Very good! I recommend it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upper Crust Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.0
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    60%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 103.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 288.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes