Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Upgraded Kraft Mac N Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Upgraded Kraft Mac N Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2012

      absolutely divine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Not bad. It is also super yummy when you stir in a can of stewed tomatoes (cut up the tomatoes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      I have never liked boxed mac and cheese but this recipe changed that. The buttery garlic flavoured Ritz crackers I used, and crushed red peppers really kicked up the flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Fantastic, creamy, and both the kids loved it. I served it with chili that I also found on Food.com (http://www.food.com/recipe/debbies-crock-pot-chili-45069), and it was really delicious -- perfect on our first cold day of fall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      My Husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much !!! It was creamy, cheesy and delicious !! I omitted the cracker crumbs. Thank you for the recipe !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      For Kraft mac and cheese, this was pretty good and pretty easy! I added a step because I LOVE Pioneer woman's fancy mac & cheese - so I added carmelized onions and bacon. Cooked the onions in some of the bacon grease. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      Love this recipe!! I have always been a fan of the blue box, until recently. This definately pumps it up and it's delicious and easy! Gives it a little home touch but not too much! This is the only way I'll eat Kraft Mac and Cheese now! Definately need to try it if you're a blue box fan!! Cheap, easy, and delicious! Doesn't get better than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I made this on 3/13/10 for the " Special Meals " event in the Cooking Photo Forum, and for mine and SO's dinner. Except for using a 7.5 ounce box of Macaroni and Cheese and cutting everything in half, the recipe was made as written. SO really liked this and he gave it a 4, but I thought it was just o.k. and gave it a 2. So, it averages out to a 3. Thanks for taking the time to post and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Was very good but a little dry (my fault!) I added the full cup of cheese and mixed rather than have mixed in and 1/2 on top. Was still good, just extra cheesy! LOVED the cracker-crumb topping. Will use Ritz crackers for toppings instead of saltines when needed, gives it a buttery taste. Will make again; with2 small boys we have mac and cheese frequently so this will be a 'fancy' change. Made for Cookbook Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Thank you! Although it doesn't hide the fact that this is still the boxed version, it definitly gives it a more home-made taste. I will probably make mine like this when I have the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This was awesome, and so easy. The sour cream really helps the dish stay moist in the oven. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      WOW, Jaynine! No one would know it's the blue box stuff; sooo good, gooey, and comfort food all the way! Calories? Who cares. THX for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Who would have ever thought that such a few simple additions could kick up boxed make and cheese this many notches? WOW! I did add all the cheese into the macaroni mixture, and I think the only thing that could have made it tast more like my homemade would be to add some grated onion to the dish. This was rich and comforting and the cracker crumbs made it extra special. Thanks for the wonderful upgrade, I shall use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Upgraded Kraft Mac N Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.9
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    60%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 584.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites