Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Up Those Antioxidants With Blueberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Up Those Antioxidants With Blueberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2008

      This sauce is fantastic! I used Splenda so that that I could use it for Weight Watchers' Core plan. I plan to try it with some cheesecake pudding. I halved the recipe, thinking it would be too much for just me, but I definitely could have made the full amount! Thanks for the recipe! Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Excellent flavor and so easy to fix. I skipped step #1 and had my sauce done in 5 minutes. Used splenda for the sweetner and 1 teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken up a bit. If you use the cornstarch be sure and add with all the ingredients and stir to dissolve before heating. I used this on top of #248423 Healthy Protein Cheese Cake. This was a match made in heaven for my diet. Thanks ladypit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Easy peasy, and yummy. I used fresh local blueberries but I think I added a bit too much freshly squeezed organic lemon juice and ours wasn't as sweet as it was meant to be but it was still good. I served this at room temperature overtop of a recipe I intend to post for a lightly chilled lebneh (an Middle Eastern cream cheese) cheese cake which I added close to serving time. It was excellent. I used organic lemon zest and organic cane sugar. I may make this again to go over some vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This was great! I used it on pancakes, but I think it will be fantastic over cheesecake or like South Carolina Girl mentions, some cheesecake pudding...among many other possibilities! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was the BEST blueberry sauce I've ever had! I've studied nutrition for many years, blueberries are one of the top 5 healthiest foods to eat to prevent cancer, along with garlic, broccoli,onions,& cabbage...I always look for recipes that are easy, delicious & healthy; this was all three. We had this over pancakes, it was fantastic; we'll be making this often. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Yum! I love blueberries and knew I would love this. :) I scaled down the recipe with no problem, and they sat for about 10 minutes while I made Pancakes For Two, so it was pretty thick. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Really good! We just had it on the whole wheat cinnamon waffles mentioned here and it was great! Thanks for the idea! I didn't have lemon zest or fresh lemon juice...used "Real Lemon". It still was yummy! And really easy! I'm looking forward to trying it on icecream too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Fabulous! Looks like this is going to be a new standard in my fridge! The kids and I loved this on pancakes, French toast and especially Whole-Wheat Cinnamon Waffles. A hint of lemon livens up the sauce without overpowering the blueberry flavor. Would be amazing on all kinds of things like lemon pound cake, plain yogurt or oatmeal, to name just a few. Thanks, Jen, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      I made this with some frozen blueberries I had left in the freezer. I didn't that them, just put them in the pot and followed the recipe directions. This is so easy to make and so delicious! Very fresh flavour! Perfect consistency. I served it over vanilla ice-cream. Absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Oh Wow! This was great. I made it using fresh blueberries with a few raspberries thrown in. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. We ate it over pancakes and three of us finished it off!! Nothing left to go in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      I took Geema's lead and used fresh blueberries and honey. This sauce was wonderful over pancakes. I think I will use leftovers to serve over frozen vanilla yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      This sauce is so berry delicious! I used fresh blueberries, and substituted a little over 1/4 cup honey for the sugar. The lemon juice and zest made such a difference in this sauce, providing a really refreshing taste to compliment the sweetness. This sauce smells terrific too. Ladypit, my DH just loves this sauce...thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Up Those Antioxidants With Blueberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.9
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    22%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 137.0 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 124.5 g
    498%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites