Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unstuffed Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unstuffed Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      The ginger ale mixed with ketchup gives it a sweet-sour type flavor that is exceptional! It doesn't overpower. I used a teaspoon of garlic powder and the same amount of paprika. This is womderful! Thanks for the recipe Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2001

      I altered the ingredients to suit four servings, and used a tin of tomato soup instead of the ketchup, very filling and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      Really really really good and amazingly easy when you think that you get the great taste of stuffed cabbage without all the hours of work that go into it. I made this one night for dinner the next day, and my husband had two helpings that very night, it smelled and tasted so good he couldn't wait. Thanks Mirjam for yet another winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Good, easy recipe. We liked it a lot, and would make it again, but thought the sauce was a little too sweet for us. We added ingredients to make it taste like a more traditional type tomato base sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      This recipes was great,stuffed cabbage without the big trouble stuffing the cabbage leaves. I uses a can of tomatoe soup,and alittle ketchup.this makes a tasty sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Just like my grandmother (z"lt) used to make! Thanks for the wonderful memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Pretty good stuff without having to stuff. I did cook the rice first even though the directions were not clear. I used tomato sauce instead of ketchup. Might be too sweet otherwise. Will most likely make again with changes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      I think I screwed this up a bit. The directions didn't specify to use cooked rice or minute rice and somehow I didn't think about it, so my rice didn't cook right. Sis says despite the rice being only half cooked, it's really pretty good. I think it tastes way more like sweet and sour than stuffed cabbage, but it's at least good for sweet and sour (I'm not usually big on it). I think I might work out a version of unstuffed cabbage that's closer to my favorite recipe for stuffed cabbage, but this was definately worth a try. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

    • on August 30, 2005

      Addictive for sure!!!! I made it low/good carb by using diet ginger ale, low carb ketchup, crushed pork rinds in place of bread crumbs and Minute brown rice. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This was okay! It was easy to make because you don't have to stuff the cabbage. However, we didn't think it tasted like the stuffed cabbage we grew up with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unstuffed Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    35%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 91.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 832.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes