8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pasta is absolutely amazing, my husbad just loved it!!! I won't eat it because the calories are pretty high, but I did try it and it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DavidandJerri S. January 05, 2015

LOVE this--very close to the original.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacemonster February 23, 2014

Love the UNO's version, but this was pretty gosh darn good! I agree with the other post there deff is something missing just can't put my finger on it, but was pretty on. Even so this was a nice dish. I did throw in some extra cheese in when making the sauce. Thank you twiggyann!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katies911 August 27, 2011

As a fan of the original, I couldn't wait to try this. TBH, I actually rinsed my chicken off after cooking it - lol. There was just way too much seasoning on it. Other than that, I didn't make any changes, and it came out pretty good. Close to the original, but missing something I can't put my finger on. Good recipe to play with, as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spyral.dance December 01, 2010

My whole family likes this pasta dish, and it's a great way to disguise the whole wheat pasta. It is on the rich and spicy side, so it is a once-in-a-while dish, but we love it when we have it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Drensie April 26, 2010

I've never had teh Original but I did like this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerlyJ September 27, 2009

Not bad, but too creamy... needs less flour or more milk.. I agree with the other reviewer; it needs a little less Italian seasoning. It was SO RICH that none of us could go back for more- which might be a good thing! :) My only change I made was I used cherry peppers as I was out of jalapenos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papa Deuce September 22, 2009

very creamy & delicious,this dish was easy to put together, i did however leave out the peppers,i dont care for them, & next time i make this i will add less italian seasoning. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gretchen,in IN. September 21, 2009
Uno's Rattlesnake Pasta Copycat