12 Reviews

Great simple recipe I used 4ibs of Beef topside, 450g jar of Daniels fire roast mild Salsa & a few drops of Daves Roasted Garlic Hot Sauce, stuck it in the crock pot on low for 9 hours & it was fantastic as a filling in crispy bread rolls Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steve2702 August 17, 2009

I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. I just happen to have a jar of Chipotle Salsa from Safeway! It is one of 2 of our favorite salsas. I used the remains of last nights roasted chicken and it turned out deliciously, as you can see from my photos. Husband loved it and cleaned his plate :) I saved the leftovers with my FoodSaver and froze them. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandess November 08, 2008

This recipe is crazy good! And crazy easy! My husband loves it and has asked for it twice! Thanks for a fantastic, easy & delicious recipe! 5 stars all the way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msmia June 22, 2008

Fantastic and easy! I used the salsa I had on hand - medium garlic - and it turned out really good. I would recommend trimming as much fat as you can out of the pork.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChoCho November 17, 2007

I made this for my son's wedding cooking 12 porkloins in chipolte salsa for about 18 hours in a roasting oven. It was a sensational hit - so easy to do. I'm making it for a friend's July 4 party tonight. Highly recommend it as a crowd pleaser and a nice change from barbeque pork.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Rand July 04, 2006

I just took this out of the crockpot. It's intended for tomorrow night's dinner, but I can already tell you it's a winner! nibble, nibble... :) It has a fabulous, fiery flavor and great texture. (None of that 'mushiness' that turns my family off of many slow-cooker recipes.) As promised, it's ridiculously easy and really good! Thanks for sharing, UC86.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton November 18, 2004

I was banking on all these great reviews; served this for guests. Just wasn't great; not a lot of flavor. I used a store-brand Chipotle salsa, Wegman's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn June 02, 2015

Excellent! I used a beef roast and medium salsa, and added a tiny bit of water just to coat the bottom of the crock. My pot is an older one and I ended up cooking it for about 14 hours (I think it runs at a lower temp than the newer slow cookers). I plan to freeze it in zip lock bags to use later. My only change next time will be to use a more spicy salsa; this time I added hot sauce at the end to spice it up a little. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
limeleaf October 14, 2012

I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I used 3.8#s of pork tenderloin with 2 - 12 oz jars of chipotle (hot) salsa. How easy and awesome is that! I am all about easy cooking, especially with a newborn. I started this meal at 5 am when baby boy woke up for his feeding - I was delirious and still able to make this! We used only cilantro as a topping = )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef New Mommy To SLM March 23, 2009

Really great recipe. I don't have a Crockpot, so I used a Dutch oven to cook it after cubing it into two inch pieces. Simmered for an hour, let it sit in the salsa for 20 minutes and it turned out perfectly, (also used the Safeway Chipotle Salsa). Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb R September 21, 2008
Unknownchef86's Chipotle Pulled Pork, Chicken or Beef