Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Universal Muffins Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Universal Muffins Mix

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2013

      I would rate this 10 if I could. I made the pumpkin and added chocolate chips. They are awesome! Now I am going to make 2 more kinds. Thank you! I think this will be my Christmas gift idea. One batch, recipes and a mixing bowl! Perfect! I am thrilled!<br/><br/>A few weeks later; We love the Lemon Poppyseed, Oatmeal Raisin, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip. Next in line is Jam filled, Orange, and many more! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This is awesome for breakfast before school. I make up huge batches and try to change up the mix ins everday. I've used this for a couple years, but this is the first time i found it here. Now I'll never lose. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This recipe is great. I used whole wheat flour, wheat germ & ground flax seed in place of the flour. Splenda in place of the sugar. Applesauce in place of oil. This to me made for a very healthy muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I can not believe I forgot to rate this. First, Thank you so much for this recipe. We have a cabin on the Gulf Islands in BC and in the summer have lots of friends drop by, these were a live saver. I made a new muffin each morning and they loved them all. I have made several batches of these and shared them with friends and family. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Wonderfully versatile. I added a can of chopped pineapple and 1 1/2 c. sweetened coconut. I got 3 dozen small muffins out of one batch but everyone I shared them with loved them. I love that they weren't overly sweet at all, a wonderful light texture that didn't get pasty upon chewing like store-bought mixes. I'm so happy to have a recipe to which I can add just about anything I feel like throwing in and have a muffin at the end. Thank you so much for a money saving, fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Just finished my second batch - banana walnut muffins. First batch was blueberry. I've always used the store-bought mixes, and I was really impressed with these! Love having so many varieties! Great taste! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Exactly what I was looking for!! We cannot use shortening due to allergies and most master mixes use shortening. This recipe is easy to follow and makes great muffins! I did not have powered milk so I halved the recipe and use milk in place of water. I have also only made half-batches of the muffins so I can try out different kinds. Banana Chocolate Chip is the running favorite at the moment! Thanks so much Smurfetta!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Five stars. Batch was easy, and I loved all the variation options. Will have to try them all. Benthe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this mix for a gift basket and used some myself. I wonder if I did something wrong, but it just didn't work out very well. The proportions seem off: I only got 4 "batches" of mix at 5 1/2 cups each, but then each batch made more than 24 muffins. ?? My son deemed that the "vanilla muffin" recipe had too many chips! They also fell apart. The "peanut butter and jelly muffins" held together better, but no one raved about them. I like the idea of having a quantity of mix for easy preparation...maybe I'll experiment with my proportions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is a great recipe . I made the Wheat germ muffins and they turned out great. i also added flax seed and some chocolate chips. it is great thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This is a cookbook! I loved the format of your submission and I plan on working my way down the list. Obviously I cannot say that I have tried all the entries but for anyone interested in muffins, this is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Universal Muffins Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.4
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    77%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1227.0 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.3 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 47.4 g
    189%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes