9 Reviews

These were quite good. The glaze is fantastic. Next time I believe I will serve as the meat entree without a bun with a veggie and rice or potato.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathleen.korfhage November 08, 2009

These were excellent, I love the fresh sage and the glaze. (I ended up having to add a bit more panko than I had anticipated.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rambling bug September 23, 2013

Yum! I changed the sage for cilantro to fit our family's tastes. For the glaze I used only 2tbs of maple syrup instead of the honey, that was plenty sweet. Also used the cranberry sauce which was a nice touch. Edited... still love this, figured I should give it 5 stars. I made a small batch (10 oz of meat) but it is hard to portion out the egg so I used a whole egg and for the breadcrumbs I used ground almonds to lower the carbs. I just added the almond flour until the texture was right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tweaker January 26, 2013

Okay my rating applies for the GLAZE only. We had premade Turkey Burgers and I wanted to do something extra w/ them so I made the glaze from this recipe. It was a REALLY good glaze that complimented the turkey really well. We ate the burgers on buns w/ tomato and mayo and they were great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pasmaszek October 10, 2009

My FAVORITE turkey burger (and better than the "restaurant" ones! When I saw the list of ingredients I knew this was a "must try." Luckily, I had most of the ingred. except for green onions (so I omitted) and sage (used fresh rosemary- nice woodsy flavor). We cooked on a gas grill, adding the glaze the last few min. only. I topped with homemade cranberry sauce, sprouts, and sunflower seeds (love the little crunch!). I made Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m., which are perfectly sturdy and fluffy at the same time! My husband LOVED these and my teen daughter went out of her way to say these were good! Thanks Malriah, for posting this. I will make these often! Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado March 06, 2009

I thought they were pretty good. I don't know if they would have been better if I had fresh sage. I am willing to give them another try, tho. The glaze was good...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
impressivecook2004 August 22, 2004

These are very moist, tasty burgers. I made them exactly as the recipe instructs, but another time (and I will definitely make them again), I won't baste them with the glaze until just before they are done. For me and the grill I used, the glaze burned giving them a black charcoal coating. I like the garlicky flavor in both the burgers and the glaze. This makes 6 generous patties; I grilled just 2 for us and formed the remainder mixture into 2 small loaves, topped with the leftover glaze and put them in the freezer to bake at a later date.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IdahoGardens July 10, 2004

These were pretty good. The zucchini in the burger mixture kept it pretty moist without it drying out and the glaze was a nice touch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr July 07, 2004

made these at lunchtime...they are good...I also added quarter of an apple in my burger... thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy July 03, 2004
Unique Turkey Burgers