14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Like others I reduced the celery salt as we are very salt conscious--- used 1/8 teaspoon celery salt. Very nice tasting recipe. Thank you Sharon for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 22, 2010

This was perfect for lunch! I made one change. Instead of using onion salt, I used onion powder and less of it. I really liked the addition on the celery seeds. It was served with vine ripened tomato slices, pickle spears and crackers. This will be made again! Thanks so much for posting, Sharon!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl April 09, 2009

Great tasting salad, I followed this exactly, and served it perched atop a lettuce leaf as the previous reviews suggests. Following the recipe, the onion salt is a bit high, so I am thinking the recipe author might mean 1/4 tsp. of onion salt. The celery seed and relish just tasted great, mellowed with the yellow mustard and mayonnaise a perfect combination. Thank you for a wonderful salad, (I threw some chopped green onions on top) and can hardly wait to make again. Made for *I Recommend* February 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm February 03, 2009

I'm giving this a 5 star rating based on ease of preparation, unique and satisfying flavor. I did read about the potential saltiness, so I opted for using onion powder versus onion salt. It tasted great. I always use either celery salt or celery seed and relish in my egg salad sandwiches, so I had a good hunch I'd like this. The onion powder, yellow mustard really made the flavor special. I ate this as is, no bread, and it made for a perfect no-carb lunch! Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood January 28, 2009

This was so salty that I had to throw the sandwich out. I'm giving it 2 stars b/c I could kind of tell that without all the salt it would have tasted good. I will try it again with onion powder and a dash of salt and review again...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobeana December 31, 2008

I made this for myself but halved it to use one egg. I used 1/4 tsp of the onion salt & next time will use 1/8 bc it was a teensy bit too salty but that was my fault. I absolutely loved the seasonings in this recipe!! Thx for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 15, 2012

Loved this recipe. I used onion powder and celery salt, and only 1 T mayo, I also used fat free mayo but that is all I use. This was very good, made too much for one meal for me, so I will have rest of it as a snack later in the day. Totaled about 6 oz. and with the crackers that is just too much food, again for me. Made for Pac Fall '11

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqueline in KY October 21, 2011

Yummy! Simple and good. Thanks for sharing Sharon. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 23, 2011

This made a quick small lunch for me, DH and my son. It's so yummy and so simple. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 27, 2011

I have to give this 5 stars, because this is the way I always fixed egg salad! It's nice to get back to basics every once and a while. Enjoyed, very much. Thnx for sharing this much liked recipe, again, Sharon. Made for PAC Fall 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter September 17, 2009
Unique Egg Salad for One