Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unfried Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unfried Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2002

      Shannon, (I have a daughter named Shannon!) Anyway, I made your fries. I followed the recipe exactly and served them to my family, along with chicken burgers. Three out of four of us thought they were tasty. I wish they would have been a bit more crispy, (I suppose I could have kept them in the oven longer, but I didn't want them to shrivel and dry out)but I really liked the flavor and thought they were a good way to serve sweet potatoes to those who may not otherwise eat them! I plan to make them again and see if they turn out a bit more crispy...maybe I'll stick them under the broiler for a minute or too and see what happens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      These are tasty and easy. They are not crispy. Made them twice. I left in longer the first time. I placed under broiler for a minute the second time. May have to try something different next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Have made these from different recipes a handful of times & they are definitely A GREAT TREAT, but then I love sweet potatoes! When making them this time, I doubled the recipe, making half of them with the usual S&P & the other half with lemon pepper ~ Both were great, though I lean a little more to the lemon pepper since it has a hint of garlic & lemon in it! Thanks for sharing this recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Perfect!!! I will make these again and again. Everyone enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I sprinkled mine with cinnamon sugar and dipped them in apple butter. They were very tasty !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Shannon, I love you! I love sweet potatoes and eating healthy, and I was so excited to have a heaping helping of sweet potato fries next to my black bean burger (Healthy Low-Fat Black Bean Veggie Burgers) for lunch. A delicious and healthy spin on a burger and fries. About half of the fries turned out crispy, and the other half turned out a bit softer, which I thought was delightful. I didn't use ketchup because no extra flavor was required. I will be making these regularly from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Baked at 400 degrees the whole time and used evoo instead of spray. No need for catsup! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      These were lovely! I wasn't sure I'd like them with ketchup but the combo was nice. I did these slightly different as I used a drizzle of olive oil instead of cooking spray and I baked for 30 min at 400F. Some were crispier than others but all tasted great! I used kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      These were very good! Makes a great snack and so much healthier than sitting down with a bag of chips! Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      The flavor was excellent, but I think I need to practice the technique as mine did not get crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      SO quick and easy to prepare and SO delicious. What a time-saver is not peeling sweet potatoes! I've never enjoyed peeling them! Now - after finding this great recipe - I have a NO PEELING REQUIRED recipe! I don't like ketchup so I went to the Zaar Kitchen Dictionary for ideas, and in step six, I sprinkled mine with a tiny bit of brown sugar, a few drops of lemon juice and an itsy-bitsy sprinkling of cinnamon. Delicious aroma while cooking - and superbly flavoursome. This recipe I've now added to my GREAT FINDS on Zaar recipes. We absolutely loved these and I know that I'll be making these often. Mine did crisp up nicely. Thank you so much for this recipe, Shannon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      These are spot on. What a great, great use of these sweet potatoes from the garden. I dug them up, (The mastiff - Dexter - stole 2 of the potatoes, so had to dig up two more) but these were fresh and have the essence of freshness, not drowned out with oil, but just simple salt & pepper, and I added a bit of hot Hungarian paprika, mixed with the sea salt. Times were perfect! I managed to spread all the slices out, and they crisped up nicely. Will make these again, and often! Thank you, Shannon! Made for *I Recommend* tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      These are great! Add spices if you want...I did, and they are great! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Great, healthy recipe! I usuallly bake my sweet potatoes in small chunks tossed in olive oil. This was a nice change and with less calories. Loved the foil tip to save on clean-up time! One additonal thing I did was sprinkle the "fries" with kosher salt rather than regular table salt. Thanks Shannon! Reviewed for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

    • on May 02, 2007

      This was great - super easy and so tasty! I followed the directions exactly. The only thing I would do differently next time is pay closer attention in the last 10 minutes of the cooking. My matchsticks were so thing that the ends burnt - although they still tasted good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      We enjoyed these. Simple quick to fix side dish that's healthy, too. I've never made sweet potato fries with the skin on, and boy was that a timesaver. Didn't get crispy fries, but they were still tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      We loved these. The only thing is that I didn't look at serving size and there wasn't enough for all of us! Much tastier then regular fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      What a good technique for getting some crispness with baked sweet potato fries. I topped mine with some of ellie's Jamaican Spice Mixture #108351 and coarsely ground sea salt. Will try this baking method with other recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Have tried 3 times now and can't quite get the crispiness either.....but we still love them. Broiling them for a few minutes at the end has worked out the best, but watch closely as they burn easily. We love ours dipped in ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unfried Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    63%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes