24 Reviews

This is one of my Hubby's fav chicken dishes! I double the mayo and other wet ingredients and marinate the chicken so it absorbs the lemony hot sauce flavors. Chicken tenders definitely come out the best for us! Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 4linc January 12, 2011

I've been eyeing this recipe for a while now and I'm so glad that I finally tried it.I used chicken breast and I left it marinade for a couple of hours. And I used a few more drops of the hot sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia June 10, 2010

YUMMY! This was loved by both me and my hubby! I used chicken breasts and cut them into strips. I had to double the sauce since I wanted to use up all the chicken and I used panko crumbs instead of cornflake crumbs. I also added a lot more hot sauce to the mix since my family loves it hot! Great recipe! Definitely a keeper :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle1987 April 14, 2010

What a great tasting way to do chicken. I used 2 boneless-skinless breasts as I didn't need much. This is crunchy but not hard crunchy (if that makes any sense). The bit of pepper sauce really added a nice little zip and I lover the mayo and mustard. I would make this for company, it's just that good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 07, 2014

Great way to eat chicken! I used 2 boneless breasts, left out the lemon zest and upped the hot pepper sauce. I also used panko since I didn't have corn flake crumbs. Came out wonderful! Made for Rookie Tag Game 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty February 19, 2013

I used a whole chicken but only quartered it and crumbed 3 pieces (the DH is not a fan of this style of recipe so just roasted his portion). I also had to use a grainy dijon mustard as that was all I had and a touch of lemon juice for the zest which gave a pleasant taste without being overpowering. I placed the chicken on a rack to bake at 175C fan forced for an hour and it was done to a nice crispy doneness and beautifully moist. Thank you Noo, made for Please Review My Recipe. 18th Jan. '13 realized no stars allocated and have rectified and have made several times since.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 18, 2013

I made this in a scaled back amount for just my lunch. I used a chicken breast that I sliced into tenders. This is a very quick and easy recipe resulting in a nice and crispy outside coating and tender meat inside. This was a toss up between a 4 and 5 star recipe, I loved the texture and ease of the recipe but felt some seasoned salt, pepper and maybe more hot sauce would have a created a much for flavorful meat, but that is easy to adjust to my taste. Thanks so much for sharing a great WW recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 17, 2013

Loved this!!! Made with the weight watchers oven fries and corn for dinner last night. Used chicken breasts cut into strips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo January 18, 2012

The mayo did it's job by keeping the chicken moist, the cornflake crumbs made it crunchy and unfortunately I used frosted cornflakes. It was good but would have been much better with unfrosted flakes but this was my mistake not yours. Next time instead of putting crumbs in a bag I will put them in a dish big enough to hold the chicken. The mayo made a big mess in the bag and the chicken folded in half resulting in a lot of aggravation trying to get the flakes to stick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 August 05, 2011

We enjoyed this chicken. It was a nice substitution for fried chicken. I love baked chicken "tricks" for fried chicken! The cornflake crumbs worked really well. The chicken was crispy on the outside, while remaining moist on the inside. Next time I may omit the lemon zest and increase the hot pepper sauce. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 28, 2011
Unfried Chicken - Ww