Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Unfried Chicken - Ww Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Unfried Chicken - Ww

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2011

      This is one of my Hubby's fav chicken dishes! I double the mayo and other wet ingredients and marinate the chicken so it absorbs the lemony hot sauce flavors. Chicken tenders definitely come out the best for us! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I've been eyeing this recipe for a while now and I'm so glad that I finally tried it.I used chicken breast and I left it marinade for a couple of hours. And I used a few more drops of the hot sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      YUMMY! This was loved by both me and my hubby! I used chicken breasts and cut them into strips. I had to double the sauce since I wanted to use up all the chicken and I used panko crumbs instead of cornflake crumbs. I also added a lot more hot sauce to the mix since my family loves it hot! Great recipe! Definitely a keeper :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      What a great tasting way to do chicken. I used 2 boneless-skinless breasts as I didn't need much. This is crunchy but not hard crunchy (if that makes any sense). The bit of pepper sauce really added a nice little zip and I lover the mayo and mustard. I would make this for company, it's just that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Great way to eat chicken! I used 2 boneless breasts, left out the lemon zest and upped the hot pepper sauce. I also used panko since I didn't have corn flake crumbs. Came out wonderful! Made for Rookie Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      I used a whole chicken but only quartered it and crumbed 3 pieces (the DH is not a fan of this style of recipe so just roasted his portion). I also had to use a grainy dijon mustard as that was all I had and a touch of lemon juice for the zest which gave a pleasant taste without being overpowering. I placed the chicken on a rack to bake at 175C fan forced for an hour and it was done to a nice crispy doneness and beautifully moist. Thank you Noo, made for Please Review My Recipe. 18th Jan. '13 realized no stars allocated and have rectified and have made several times since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      I made this in a scaled back amount for just my lunch. I used a chicken breast that I sliced into tenders. This is a very quick and easy recipe resulting in a nice and crispy outside coating and tender meat inside. This was a toss up between a 4 and 5 star recipe, I loved the texture and ease of the recipe but felt some seasoned salt, pepper and maybe more hot sauce would have a created a much for flavorful meat, but that is easy to adjust to my taste. Thanks so much for sharing a great WW recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Loved this!!! Made with the weight watchers oven fries and corn for dinner last night. Used chicken breasts cut into strips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      The mayo did it's job by keeping the chicken moist, the cornflake crumbs made it crunchy and unfortunately I used frosted cornflakes. It was good but would have been much better with unfrosted flakes but this was my mistake not yours. Next time instead of putting crumbs in a bag I will put them in a dish big enough to hold the chicken. The mayo made a big mess in the bag and the chicken folded in half resulting in a lot of aggravation trying to get the flakes to stick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      We enjoyed this chicken. It was a nice substitution for fried chicken. I love baked chicken "tricks" for fried chicken! The cornflake crumbs worked really well. The chicken was crispy on the outside, while remaining moist on the inside. Next time I may omit the lemon zest and increase the hot pepper sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I've had this recipe in my "to-try" file for quite sometime. Made it tonight with chicken thighs. I also didn't use Corn Flake crumbs, but crushed some regular Corn Flakes. I did like it a lot, but will deff follow your suggestion of the crumbs instead and will use chicken breast instead. I found the thighs much too fatty and so could never have made it with a whole chicken as written. I used about 1/4 tsp of hot sauce and it still didn't seem like enough. I'll also marinate the chicken in the sauce next time as some other reviewers did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      What a yummy, nice crunchy unfried chicken recipe. It was also easy to prepare, baked it while I went for a walk. I did use chicken breasts only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Great chicken! Loved the coating, it came out so crispy and kept the chicken so moist. Next time I'll add a bit more hot sauce for a little more kick. I used boneless skinless breasts cut into strips as you suggested in your intro. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      These were nice and crisp. A great substitute for fried chicken. I used 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts which were flattened slightly and cut lengthwise into 3 strips each. The mayo, hot sauce and mustard were whisked together tossed with the chicken strips and allowed to marinade for a couple of hours before placing on a preheated cast iron griddle and going into the oven. They were cooked for about 25 minutes. Moist, tender and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This was a very moist and easy to make chicken recipe. My family just wasn't that crazy about the lemon flavor in it so I would cut back on that next time. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This was very flavorful for crumbed chicken. My kids realy enjoyed this. Made for please review my recipe tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Yum! I made mine into fingers and served with a side of bbq sauce. Very easy to prepare. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      fantastic chicken. we loved the lemon zest in it. Made for I Recommend Tag Game - February 2010 in the cooking with friends forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is quite delicious and you don't even miss the skin. Made as directed using chicken thigh pieces. Next time I will add some garlic powder for more flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      These were so good. The kids enjoyed these as chicken nuggets with sweet potato fries. Hubby and I enjoyed these on a nice salad. I made exactly as directed. I almost left the hot sauce out because of the kids, but was glad I didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Unfried Chicken - Ww

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.8
     
    Calories from Fat 388
    63%
    Total Fat 43.2 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 201.9 mg
    67%
    Sodium 500.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 49.5 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes