30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent!! I did make a couple of changes though. Used Chili Sauce instead of catsup and brown sugar instead of white. A nice flavorable and easy sauce that was a compliment to the meatballs thanks so much for posting

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Young October 22, 2010

I used frozen meatballs with this sauce. Very good. Guests commented on it.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountain State Chef May 30, 2010

This was really yummy. I used frozen Italian meatballs and made a meal out of these snacks. Very simple and tasty. Thanks Gerry for a nice winner. Made for Cookbook Tag.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 27, 2010

Loved it and have made it twice over the holidays. Best with frozen Italian meatballs in my opinion.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alorcoy January 01, 2010

02/13/10 This recipe gets five stars because you mentioned the Riders. I haven't made it yet, I will next week, but the rating isn't going to change!!!! 02/16/10 This is good stuff! I used balsamic vinegar b/c I didn't have white and I didn't have any onion salt. I think it is a really good BBQ sauce and I will be using it regularly. The consistency is also very nice. Would also be fantastic on chicken. Thanks for posting :) and Go Riders!!!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flygirl #5 February 16, 2010

Aother great recipe Gerry ...... quick & easy .......... sort of a sweet & sour sauce with a bite! Although not as good as homemade, I used pre-made, store bought meatballs. Thanx for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady December 06, 2009

I made this for the Husker game this weekend and it was a HIT! The sauce was sooooooooo good!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quick cook #2 September 13, 2009

The whole crock pot full of meatballs vanished!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ronaldsking April 22, 2009

Made this in a crockpot w/ our favorite frozen meatballs. (No substitutions) It was a hit at our co-ed babyshower with several guests asking for the recipe. Delicious and soo easy.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbie_obrien March 11, 2009
Uncle Tom's Appetizer Meatball Sauce