Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Tom's Appetizer Meatball Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Tom's Appetizer Meatball Sauce

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      Excellent!! I did make a couple of changes though. Used Chili Sauce instead of catsup and brown sugar instead of white. A nice flavorable and easy sauce that was a compliment to the meatballs thanks so much for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I used frozen meatballs with this sauce. Very good. Guests commented on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This was really yummy. I used frozen Italian meatballs and made a meal out of these snacks. Very simple and tasty. Thanks Gerry for a nice winner. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Loved it and have made it twice over the holidays. Best with frozen Italian meatballs in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This was excellent. I served with "Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs" and my family loved it. It was also great with some french fries I made. My stove was not working so I just mixed and put it into the microwave. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      02/13/10 This recipe gets five stars because you mentioned the Riders. I haven't made it yet, I will next week, but the rating isn't going to change!!!! 02/16/10 This is good stuff! I used balsamic vinegar b/c I didn't have white and I didn't have any onion salt. I think it is a really good BBQ sauce and I will be using it regularly. The consistency is also very nice. Would also be fantastic on chicken. Thanks for posting :) and Go Riders!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Aother great recipe Gerry ...... quick & easy .......... sort of a sweet & sour sauce with a bite! Although not as good as homemade, I used pre-made, store bought meatballs. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I made this for the Husker game this weekend and it was a HIT! The sauce was sooooooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      The whole crock pot full of meatballs vanished!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Made this in a crockpot w/ our favorite frozen meatballs. (No substitutions) It was a hit at our co-ed babyshower with several guests asking for the recipe. Delicious and soo easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Yummy! I substituted sherry for the sugar and it is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      My family loved these. I had some frozen meatballs in the freezer that I wanted to use up. I made this exactly as written other then I used Splenda instead of sugar as that is all I buy. My boys asked when I would be making them again. These were quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is simple and very tasty sauce. We use something very similar in Japan for cooking small hamburgers in the sauce like this - perhaps a bit thinner. We were having burgers tonight and used this sauce as a topping for the burger. It was perfect. Thank you Gerry for posting this wonderful sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was so simple, quick and so moreish. I made Appetizer Meatballs as suggested to accomany your sauce and it was just perfect. I made extra so I would have leftovers for my son's dinner tonight and beacuase my hubby and I were a bit piggy he only has a little leftover oops, will have to make him something else as well. A definite winner Gerry wil be making again soon but I think I will have to make a lot more next time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Simple ingredients with great flavor. Better make extra -- you're gonna want leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      You did it again, Gerry999...ANOTHER fabulous recipe. I followed your directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. The sauce is perfect for the meatballs and makes a great appetizer. I also agree with Leslie that this would be could with chicken too!!! I am never disappointed with your recipes...you are always a hit at my parties. Thanks again for making me look good, Gerry999.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Wow Gerry! This sauce is just terrific, and it compliments the meatballs so well. I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, just because we try not to eat white, and it turned out great. I can see this sauce with chicken wings too. Very versatile, simple to make a so delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      WOW. This is a wonderful (and easy!!) sweet and sour, tangy sauce. I really love the tanginess of the tamarind in the worcestershire. Perfect - not too sweet, not too sour, and with a different underlying flavour than the usual bbq sauces.

      Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      These were so easy and yummy. My kids were actually fighting over who was getting the last of them. I am sure to make these again as they wanted me to make more right then!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I served this sauce over tiny meatballs as an appetizer. Before to long the platter was empty. Great flavor, so very easy to prepare and a recipe that will be made up again very soon. Another Gerry999 winner. Thanks Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Tom's Appetizer Meatball Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    10%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 120.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes