Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Larry's Texas Short Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Larry's Texas Short Ribs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      Hi, Mysterygirl! We loved your ribs. I did use less sugar. Loved the leftovers warmed up, too. With our weather below freezing, this is great "comfort food."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Wonderful! Marvelous! The meat is tender and moist, the sauce is flavorful. Perfect just the way it is. (Wondering though, how would this taste with chicken??? or beef??? I think I'll try it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      WOW! STUPENDOUS! MARVELOUS! YUM! These ribs are all these and then some! OMG, the taste is SCRUMPTIOUS! The meat is fall-off-the-bone tender. I used bone-in pork ribs and they turned out soooo good. What a dish! If this is the way Texans cook, I'm movin to Texas! Thanks for posting, MG. We loved it. LC

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was my first venture into the mystery that was short ribs and I didn't know how this recipe would turn out or if we even would like short ribs. We DO! But I think it's all thanks to this awsome and easy method of Uncle Larry's. I did make some substitutions and changes, using Splenda for sugar and eliminating the flour and putting everything in my crockpot on low for about 6 hours. After I use the pot roasts in my freezer, I'm only buying short ribs from now on, and grabbing this awsome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These are simply to die for! The sauce is amazing and I can't wait to use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Uncle Larry is awesome! These ribs were the best I have ever ate and I have had some good ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      We really liked these ribs! They were really easy and really flavorful. My bf thought we should try it on pork next time (our ribs were a little fatty for our taste). We will definitely use this sauce again whether it is on ribs (better cut next time) or chicken or pork chops. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      These were really good! After I drained off the majority of the grease, I added some barbeque sauce to the onions and all and threw them on the grill. I will make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      I like this recipe and have made it a few times already. As long as you cook it for the required time it's really tender and delicious. I messed up once and tried to hurry it along, serving it after only 2 hours and oh dear it was tough (but still tasty!) As long as you've got at least 3 hours baking time to spare, though, this is a great and (relatively) economical main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      This dish turned out tangy, sweet, and delicious. I used boneless short ribs. First I browned the meat and then I cooked it in a crock pot on low for 10 hours. I added 1 TBS of flour towards the end of the cooking time to thicken the sauce up a bit. The meat was fork tender. I served the this over a bed of mashed potatoes....mmmmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      Leta has mentioned that she tried this on chicken and it tasted wonderful - I will also have to try that myself. Thanks Leta for the suggestion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Larry's Texas Short Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1612.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1235
    76%
    Total Fat 137.3 g
    211%
    Saturated Fat 59.6 g
    298%
    Cholesterol 287.2 mg
    95%
    Sodium 901.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 57.2 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites