Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle John's Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle John's Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2012

      So good! Didn't have time to bake them, so just put on the stove top, but the flavor is awesome :-).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This has become my go-to recipe for baked beans. Lots of compliments when I make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This recipe was the best! So very easy and my neice said to her mother, "Why can't you make beans like this!" Woo hoo! Thank you so much for sharing this fine recipe with me! I did add some left over T-Bone steak as I had to use my leftovers a little! But I know it wasn't the steak that clenched the tastiness all by itself! LOL Oh and I crumbled my bacon into it as well instead of laying the strips on top. Very yummy! Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Yummy! These had a nice tang to them (I used half a teaspoon cayenne, and countless shakes of the Tabasco sauce bottle.) I used Bush's vegetarian baked beans as a base, rather than pork and beans, 'cause I was looking for fat-free .... and to tweak it even further, after an hour of cooking I threw three pork chops into the middle of it and baked it another hour and a half. It was delicious, and we'll be doing this again and again. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Delicious! My new favorite recipe! Great flavor and so easy to stir together. I topped with bacon. Will try with the addition of brown sugar next time. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Forgot to add I used 3 cans pork and beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      These really are excellent, with a nice kick. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and made them to accompany Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot #95569 - a perfect match.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      These beans were delicious! I made them for our annual 4th of July party and they were a huge hit. I used 3 cans of beans and drained them a little before mixing up the beans with the other ingredients. Thanks Bliss for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      These baked beans were exactly what I was looking for in flavor. They turned out perfect and tasted wonderful. I will be making these lots more. Thanks a bunch ~Bliss~....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      These beans were delicious just a little too much heat for me but by DH loved them! I will make these again but will leave out the hot sauce Thanks Bliss

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Excellent Recipe! I used a can of Bush's Vegetarian Baked Beans and halved the recipe. I didn't use the bacon, which was optional, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. This was quick and easy to prepare and uses ingredients I always have on hand. The flavor of these baked beans is absolutely delicious. The addition of the cayenne and the tobasco (I added a few drops) kicked up the flavor of these beans a notch and were a good contrast to the sweetness from the sugar. Thanks for sharing your recipe Bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This is so close to the recipe that I use; I can understand that it disappears. Only difference is that I use about 4 capfuls of liquid hickory smoke in mine, Bush's beans and about a half pound of bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      oh my was this good! I halfed the recipe as me and dd#2 are the only ones who like beans but I could have easily eaten the whole thing myself, lol! I did leave out the cayenne as I am a wimp with hot stuff, but everything else I made as directed. I loved the flavour of the sauce and I am so glad you suggested this recipe in one of the "Talk Threads".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      I added this to my cookbook after you mentioned it in a thread that was promoting unrated recipes chefs wish someone would try. I don't regret trying it! I was serving a crowd so I doubled the recipe. Fortunately, there were leftovers, because I think they were even better the next day. The only thing I did different was stir crumbled bacon in prior to baking. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle John's Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    25%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 17.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1362.0 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 32.9 g
    131%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites