Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    304 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 304

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2002

      Bill, these were just super easy to make. I had them done and cooling on my counter in no time at all. Instead of the cherries, I just used Christmas sprinkles. They are, as you said, melt in your mouth. I'll be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      These have got to be the easiest shortbread cookies in the universe! Besides being so easy they are a taste of Heaven, a melt in your mouth cookie. These will be a regular around here; especially on the Holiday table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      These cookies are so delicious. As well as really tasty, they are the simplest cookies I have ever made. 10 minutes in the oven and my cookies were ready to come out. Do try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Pure and simple perfection!!! I did recipe as written and these cookies were wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Oh, yum! These have that true shortbread, melt in your mouth flavor I was looking for! I reduced the sugar a bit, and made the cookies very small. I made little sandwiches out of them with leftover dark chocolate icing, and they are SOO good! 10 minutes exactly, and they were cooked perfectly. These would be really good with almond flavor in them, too. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      These are soo yummy, even DH is devouring them and he's not a big sweets or cookie person. Actually asked me if they were 'bad' for you, hehe. The only issue I had is that these were perfectly done after 9 minutes, so *definitely* keep an eye on your first batch (I did after someone else's review said they only needed 10 minutes) to get the timing right. Beautiful perfect taste-of-christmas cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I used this recipe as a base for my own Earl Grey shortbread, and it worked wonderfully well. I substituted granulated sugar and added 1 tbs. ground Earl Grey tea leaves, 1/2 tsp. almond extract, 1 tsp. vanilla extract and a dash of nutmeg, and ommitted the cherries. thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      THANK YOU UNCLE BILL!!!
      I have NEVER made a more perfect cookie, ever! I have tried over and over to make shortbread and they either crumble or I have to scoop them off the cookie sheet. These were perfect. They stayed formed and they didn't get hard or spread all over the sheet. I didn't have parchment so i just used the cookie sheet (not dark) and baked for 10 minutes. Perfection! My husband thanks you! ;) The rest of the batch is still in the oven. I don't think they will make the deepfreeze for Christmas time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Bill, I must tell you... these are the best. I made them all at tablespoon size, left 1/3 plain, 1/3 strawberry jam, 1/3 blueberry jam. They took 13 minutes to be cooked beautifully. Thanks. Oh yeah, I also opted to use the 1 tsp of Vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Reviewed these before, quick to make, excellent taste and texture. Watch your oven, mine baked in 12 minutes. Updated to say my daughter said "Mum these are the best shortbread you ever made!" Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      These coookies are delicious! They have a buttery, mild flavor and are truly melt in your mouth cookies. I omitted the cherries and made them plain and they were very tasty. I whipped up a batch this morning to include in the twins' lunch. Maybe I need to check my oven's temperature, but my cookies were done to perfection in 9-10 minutes. I will definitely be making these cookies again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      this recipe is amazing. i used the basic ingredients: butter, icing sugar, and flour. the first time i rolled them in balls, flattened with the bottom of a glass, and drizzled with chocolate. Aaaamazing. this time i rolled them in coconut, then placed a thumbprint in each one and added strawberry jam. i was thinking it might be fun to add grated cheese and roll them out really thin almost like a cracker. they would be pretty bland on their own though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I started to soften the butter and realized that I had no icing sugar...so I used granulated sugar instead, whipped it for a little while and then added the vanilla. These were the BEST shortbread cookies I've ever made!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      Sweet and melt in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      this recipe is perfect. They are wonderful cookies and I will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Perfect, 4 ingredients, and easy! Doesn't get much better than that. Do yourself a favor and whip up some of these! A super fast dessert on the fly if your ever in a pinch. I used 4 different toppings for the cookies (variety is good!): Possibilities included: berry blend jam, apricot jam, colored sugar, 2 chocolate chips. Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Awesome! Easy, fast and really tasty! Topped with different toppings - some Maltesers, some orange M&M's, some hundreds & thousands and some blueberry jam - big hit with my kids :) WILL be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Made jam thumbprints with these, DH definitely adored them! Took me 23 minutes to bake, and I added 1/2c white sugar to the dough, and another tsp of vanilla. The longer cook time might be because of a difference in oven; but I waited till the cookies were very lightly gold. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I thought these were really good. Instead of using the cherry filling, I made mine plain. I dipped them in chocolate and covered them in sprinkles. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (549 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    62%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 67.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites