Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Average Rating:

    329 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 329

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2011

      You have to let them cook long enough, but after I did, they were AMAZING! I did them on dinner plates with pam sprayed on them, slicing them on the mandolin, and then cooking them for about 7 mins.. I sprinkled garlic powder, sea salt and fresh ground pepper on them and they were DELISH!! Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Not quite potato chip-y, but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

    • on May 05, 2010

      Absolutely incredible! I'm on a low fat diet and wasn't sure how I'd give up my favorite snack, but now I don't have to! I sprinkled mine with a little sea salt, cracked black pepper and garlic powder and they were delicious! Mine only needed to cook for about 3 - 3 1/2 minutes and they were perfectly crunchy. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Awesome stuff Bill! gonna keep this recipe on hand! Is quite a bit of effort, making sure you get the slice right and only having a certain amount to cook, but i did enjoy it and my flatm8s were saying..keep em coming! success for the footie as well tonight! Stocking up on the pota's now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Like alot of reviewers here I was skeptical about a crispy potato chip in the microwave.But it really works,it's amazing :) They do get brown and crispy.The first batch I made was salt and pepper.The next batch I added garlic powder to the salt and pepper which was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      These potato chips are wonderful! I used sea salt and fresh cracked pepper YUM!Served with Sarasota's Vernor's Spicy Crock Pot Pulled Pork..what a hit Uncle Bill..Thank You for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      these were great! i am trying to get my family to eat healthier, and when i found this recipe i just had to try it! my brother tryed them and said they taste better than the ones we fry in all that oil. i did not get each one the same thickness, but i found that they were sill good when they were still a little soft in the middle. i used pachmen paper and sprayed it with nonsick spray than put the potatoe slices on with a little bit of salt. i cooked them in the microwave 4 minutes, but had to put them in for another 3-4 minues to ge them how i wanted it. will definatley make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      if i could give this more than 5 stars i would. wow. amazing. i just finished my first batch and i cannot believe it actually worked! but it did! these are SO good and SO easy! will definitely make these over and over and over!!! again: WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      These are the best ever. I tried another recipe that I thought was really good, but these are so much easier plus being awesome. On the other recipe I had to turn the chips over, which was a pain, plus it used more oil. Thank you so much for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Fantastic! I never would have thought that I could make crispy chips in a microwave! I used parchment, Pam, salt. Easy to make - give them a try! Thank you Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Great! I microwaved it on a paper plate for 5 minutes and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Yep, count me in, I am a convert. We have found a large glass plate that us use to make these chips. I tried it with sweet potatoes, but maybe the potato I chose just was not as sweet as I expected it to be. Otherwise, these are great but it is tough to make bowl as they are too easy to eat right out of the microwave. We have also had success saving some in a paper bag and they are just as good a few days later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Thank You!!! Thank You!!! Thank You!!! It took a bit of experimenting with thickness and time and spices, but OMG, no oil and great chips!!!! Using a veggie peeler produced the greatest results for thickness and not to let brown too much for best taste. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Great!!! Mine cooked in 3 minutes - :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      so easyyy!!! just remember that the chips should not be layered in any way- they'll get stuck and be soft. i just used a plate sprayed with some fat free cooking spray instead of the bacon tray with oil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Amazing! Potato chips from microwave cooking?! This was great since I don't ever fry anything and I don't buy potato chips anymore, but we still get the craving once in a while. The only negative for me was I have a large family and so it took more time than I would have liked for all of us to have a batch. My first batch took 7 minutes 30 seconds and the rest took 6 minutes 30 seconds. I have a 1100 watt microwave too. Thanks for this wonderful idea! I also did not have to wipe the bacon tray with oil. They did not stick at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Awesome recipe Uncle Bill! I did some experimenting and made sourcream and onion chips using dry ranch dressing mix and onion salt. They turned out great! If you try it, go light on the ranch mix. The flavor from the dry dressing is concentrated and can be strong. These chips are less greasy and healthier than store bought chips. Thanks for sharing this recipe! We'll never be chipless again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Excellent!!! I made for my BF who is on a diet. I used ranch dressing seasoning and parchment paper with Pam spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I had never heard of this before! These were excellent and really easy - much easier than frying them - and much healthier. It does take a while to make though, because you work in such small batches - they were being eaten just as fast as I could make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites