Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Average Rating:

    329 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 329

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      These were delicious, and the coolest idea ever. Salty fried potato chips do something that makes my boyfriend's mouth hurt afterward and these have that same texture, but without all the drawbacks. Looove em!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      WOWWWWWWEEEEE!!!! These are so much better than any fried, baked or store bought chips... a STAPLE in my house now and I'm passing this recipe and website on to everyone I know!! THANK YOU UNCLE BILL!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      WOW! What a recipe!!I have made these many times now and they are the BEST POTATO CHIPS GOING!! :) We dearly love them, even our little dog Roxy likes them!! :)I have tried to use Sweet potatoes and carrots,but they just won't get crisp. Thanks a lot Uncle Bill for posting this WONDERFUL recipe!Nancy,Jim and Roxy, Northeast, England

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      These chips were absolutely delicious. I will be making these again and again. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Wow! What more can I say, Uncle Bill? These are absolutely delicious! I just seasoned mine with salt and cooked them on a plate. A few stuck, but no big deal. Just amazing, I just can't believe you can make chips in a microwave! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      I was shocked, crispy chips without the dripping grease. They even got golden. I also used cooking spray to spray the plate. I will make these non-guilty potato chips often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      Chips are my biggest weakness!! Who would have thought that you could have chips with NO fat? The spices really stick so be careful how much you use (I was a little over zeleous with the Montreal Steak Spice) but they were still great! I also used the small red nuggets...YUMMY ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      Came upon this recipe this morning and had to make them right away! They are awesome! I just used a microwave bacon dish and no oil. They are great. I cant wait for my kids to try them. I'll never buy chips again. Off to the store for more potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      After all the rave reviews, I had to try them. They were so great! I made some with garlic salt, and some with bbq seasoning. They taste even better than store-bought chips. Super easy to make, and low fat. I'll definetely make them again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      Fabulous! My innovation was to use my sil-pat in the microwave. I leave the chips uncovered. Great, clever recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      These are great. My husband and I never buy chips because they are so expensive and fat-laden. I typically don't like potatoes (mashed, baked, or otherwise) but I really enjoyed these chips. I found that I had to cook them only between 3.5 to 4.5 minutes. What a wonderful healthy snack. My family couldn't believe they were so crunchy. A+

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      Uncle Bill, Well who woulda thunk it,I was sure these could not possibly turn out crispy,(I WAS WRONG!!!). They were crispy and great!!! Thanks so much. Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      I tried this with only one potato and used a plastic microwave dish (I don't have a bacon cooker). I set the microwave for 5mins. I checked them at 21/2 min, and they weren't done, so I thought I'd leave them for the full 5 mins. I came back to find a melted plastic microwave dish and some very black potato slices! D'oh! If they had worked -- It would have been two very enthusiastic thumbs up (there was one tiny little chip which worked). I may try them again when the smell of melted plastic and burnt potato leaves my kitchen! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      I was skeptical about this recipe, but since the recipe got so many positive reviews I thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed. YUMMY!! I just found the recipe yesterday and I've made them both yesterday and today. My family loves them too! :o) They taste like fries or potato chips depending on the crispiness. No fat ... this recipe is a keeper. Thanks Uncle Bill!! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

    • on June 28, 2013

      Not really impressed with this recipe. After 8 minutes they still wouldn't crisp. I followed the recipes instructions faithfully ,but still couldn't get the curl and brown crispiness. The flavor was pretty good though. Garlic,parsley and Parmesan flavor still sold out. That's why I'm giving it a three star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

    • on February 15, 2012

      5 Stars!!! So Good for perfect snack!! Delicious and quick!! Hit the spot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      These were great! I used the parchment method, added some salt and nuked them for 10 mintues. Perfection! Such a simple way to enjoy potato chips without all the fat. Thank you for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes